What our customers say

We appreciate that so many of our customers have taken the time to give us their feedback. Your feedback and suggestions do matter to us and over the years has helped us improve a good number of things, helping us offer you the best service and products that we possibly can. Below is a selection of feedback via emails we have received directly from customers.

Really pleased!

"Hi,

Just wanted to say thanks for the super quick delivery of my tarp and other bits. Really pleased with my purchases.

Thank you."

Stuart
26th June 2020

Signed a happy customer!

"Thanks again!
I just want to let you know how impressed I am with your service. As a person who is looking to avoid shopping from the major players like Amazon it always is a pleasure to shop directly from a manufacturer.
The fact that I've already gotten a FedEx confirmation that the package will be here before 10:30 a.m. tomorrow means you are even faster and Amazon! And your prices are better! So it is business like that that will make me tell others about you and have me shopping with you for further needs in this department.

Signed a happy customer from the US.

Peace! :-)"

Scott
18th June 2020

It worked well!

"Many thanks for the tarp … which arrived earlier than expected (Sat instead on Mon).

It’s been used twice already, including this weekend to cover an outdoor ‘socially distanced’ take-away meal and to protect us from a deluge of heavy rain! It worked well!

Thanks again."

Alan
8th June 2020

Bowled over!

"I ordered a camp tarp and hammock yesterday. They both arrived today and have been briefly tested at home before deployed in my workplace (woodland) on Sunday. I am delighted to say I am bowled over by the speed of delivery, the quality of the product and the on-line support. I cannot thank you enough for such outstanding service and product. "

Andy
7th May 2020

Never fail to amaze...

"A big thanks just for what you's are bringing to the market or should I say changing the market haha great job guys keep up the amazing work your products never fail to amaze."

Mark
6th May 2020

Really happy!

"Tarp received yesterday, as expected. Really happy with it, I can't wait to test it in "real life" conditions!
This email just to thank you for your great and well-priced tarps and for your more than excellent customer service, especially in these strange "covid" times.

Stay safe, and keep'on rockin' "

François
6th May 2020

Brilliant, comfortable and easy to use!

"I have the Frontline XL in MC and a 3x3 olive tarp. Unfortunatly I was only able to use tarp a few times on exercise but I do use both of them any time I'm out wild camping on canoe trips.

My hammock and tarp are brilliant, comfortable, and simple to use. It only takes a couple of minutes to set up my bivi area which gives me ample time for admin. With the extra time I work at improving my fieldcraft skills."

Drew
2nd May 2020

Unique service!

"Just a couple of words to send you my deepest thanks to all of you guys over at DD’s for I’ve already received my order, INCREDIBLE! I’ll now try to find a system to hang your gear in my house for I won’t have the patience to wait for the end of the crisis to go try it out in the Wilderness. Thank you again for your unique service and stay safe!"

Jean-Paul
10th April 2020

Excellent customer service!

"Thank you so much for your excellent customer service last month. You went above and beyond and arranged for a member of staff to meet me in Edinburgh to hand over a hammock we had ordered for my daughter’s birthday after a last minute request. My daughter is absolutely delighted with the hammock and has camped out with it in our garden a couple of times now. I have given a 5 star review on Amazon and Trust Pilot. Please let me know if I can do anything else by way of thanks!"

Paul
9th April 2020

High quality for a fair price!

"Not long ago I bought an MC 3x3 tarp purely based on YouTube posts from various sources. I loved it so much because of look, feel, and those wonderful tie out points. Not long after I ordered the MC Frontline. Also, the Magic Carpet and snakeskin. Very nice. Today I just received your rucksack, cover, and 2 liter h2o bladder. I just wanted to say thank you for your fast shipping and this high quality for a fair price. I have already customized the ruck with pouches from my military surplus collection and can’t wait for my next adventure. Thank you for your time and great products."

Dean
1st April 2020

Seriously impressed!

"Hi folks. I am seriously impressed! I ordered a hammock for my son's birthday at 11.37am yesterday. It was delivered within 23 hours :) Even in this crazy time you still got it to me. Many thanks and stay safe."

Andrea
19th March 2020

Very quick delivery!

"Thank you for the very quick delivery of my Tarp S. Looking forward to many outings with it."

Steve
26th February 2020

Tremendous service!

"Hi Joe, Fantastic, as ever tremendous service from you guys, fast and very helpful. Thank you so much."

Andrew
13th February 2020

Wow! This was fast!

"Wow! This was fast! Way faster than expected. Thank you very much! And thank you for a quick response."

Stankulić
6th February 2020

I will continue to endorse your products

"Hi Caroline , Thanks very much for your kind email . Very impressed with the thought and personal touch . I will continue to endorse your products as there are top class . Myself and Beany will continue to send pics and vids . Thanks a mill ."

David
31st January 2020

Best customer service ever!!!

"Best customer service ever!!! Hands down. Thank you so much."

Keri
30th January 2020

Thanks for all your help

"Thanks for all your help. I have placed the order. I will definitely be shouting your praises in the future. Mind you, I have heard nothing but positives so far so you are definitely one of the better companies out there. I hope to use you more in the future and I hope your success continues to grow. Thanks again."

Tony
14th January 2020

Your customer service is as good as your products!

"Thank you very much for your email, it appears your customer service is as good as your products!"

Paul
6th January 2020

Excellent customer care

"Received my order this morning and have to say I'm really impressed with the quality of the products and the excellent customer care.. I will be buying more in the near future.. Thank you"

John Corcoran
6th December 2019

DD Hammocks superb service

"I’ve bought quite a few items from DD hammocks and always been impressed with the speed that they deliver the goods. But my latest purchase was amazing even by their high standards, I placed my order for 2 of their walking poles on Friday lunchtime I received an email confirming my order then at 16.05 I got a second email to say my purchase was shipped . So I expected my purchase to arrive on Monday which is quick but no my item turned up on Saturday! I didn’t pay for 24 hr service this was their standard free postage, I’m very impressed with their service and their products I’ll be a returning customer for years and recommend them to all my friends. 5 star service thanks DD Hammocks."

Shaun
21st October 2019

DD Hammocks = brilliant

"I have been using DD Hammocks kit for a few years now, and I love it. My Frontline Hammock is pretty much my second home all year round. Not only is the kit great, but the service too. I haven't got a bad thing to say about DD Hammocks if I'm honest. Definitely my go to place for all my hammocking needs!"

James Garey
4th October 2019

10/10 Superb Customer Service!

"Incredible customer service, easy to navigate website and great social media accounts! I love the immediate email follow up and how easy it was for me to ship as a gift out of country! Much love from Louisiana!"

Tristan
6th September 2019

Amazing quality!

"I have bought a lot of DD Hammocks products now and everything single one has been amazing quality!

I just thought it would be nice to give this little review and say that I am very impressed with the prices, the quality and even the speedydeliveries.

I have been recommending your website to as many people as I can as the best for all types of camping gear!"

Brandan
14th August 2019

Awesome tarp!

"I just received the 4x4. It’s the height of camping season here in rainy NE Pennsylvania, so it is much needed. I set it up on a ridge line and then used 8ft tarp poles to lift it. Well done on an awesome tarp!"

Jeen
4th July 2019

Customer for life!

"First of all of like to say how much I appreciate your products and the great service you provide. If you keep up the great work, which I'm in no doubt you will, you have a customer for life in me!!"

Rob
26th June 2019

Pristine service

"I have several of your products and DD Customer Service is pristine never ever have had an issue. I live in the States and there are plenty of manufacturers I can get things from here in your line of products but I choose DD because of its quality and reliability. That may bother some people but when it comes to quality I choose where I spend my hard-earned money."

Al
10th June 2019

Nothing less than the best!

"Thankyou for your email and your excellent service as always. I only buy DD, don't see the point in buying anything less than the best! I think your website, products, prices, delivery times and service are second to none and I always recommend you to friends. I just came back from the bushcraft show last weekend in Derbyshire and was extremely pleased to see a DD stand at the show and you guys were my first point of call, myself and my friends purchased several items. Keep up the good work DD!"

Phill
4th June 2019

Great kit, brilliant team!

"DD Hammocks, where to start... I've been using DD kit for a while now, absolutely superb kit. Never lets me down, and I go out in some pretty tough weather (Scotland). DD kit is the kind one can purchase knowing that it'll do its job, and excel.

I've found DD Hammocks customer service just as good as their products, every bit of kit ordered has been delivered on time (actually, for me, usually next day being near company HQ.) Put simply - great kit, brilliant team!"

Mr Taylor
21st May 2019

Superlight hammock, quilt, underblanket

"Excellent quality - surpassed expectation. Looked at other brands before settling on DD and wasn't disappointed. Great customer service too."

Takanashi
16th May 2019

Fantastic service

"Quality products matched with excellent customers services and fast delivery times."

Martin
16th May 2019

No faffing about!

"Good morning, a quick thank you for the effortlessness of your shopping set up. Ordering is easy, pricing clear and PayPal is just great as all my delivery info is on the payment info. Best of all was the delivery, no faffing about, just DPD it to my house in the sticks in Ireland within three working days! Many thanks !! 5*"

Bastiaan
16th April 2019

Massive thank you!

"Massive thank you for your help... Please pass on my thank you to your whole team.. It has and will be a pleasure to be using your products again.."

Molesy
14th April 2019

Quality and fast shipping

"I'd like to thank you for all the beautiful stuff you sent me lately. I tried several systems before (Snugpak, Hennessy etc.) and it is no coincidence that I ended up with you. Apart from the quality of your hammocks, it's always a pleasure to do business with you as your prices are convincing and you're fast when it comes to processing and shipping orders."

Matthias
10th April 2019

A whole different league...

"Received order…thanks for your reply. Of all (many, many) the companies that I have patronized you guys are simply the best. This is a rare statement for me to make. Many of the other companies are great but you are in a whole different league. I'm simply mad over your products…I love them all. Best Customer Service on the planet and I will be writing a review to reflect my satisfaction. Thank you DD!"

John
26th March 2019

Amazing!

"Thanks for making exceptional stuff. I just placed an order for a 3x3 2 days ago and it arrived to me within 48 hours. Amazing."

Eric
21st March 2019

Worth the wait!

"I have literally waited a year and a half to buy the Superlight Jungle hammock and I just want to say, after a wet trip in Callandar Scotland, it did a stand up job and was worth the wait. Love your products, keep up the good work!"

David
12th March 2019

Simply unbelievable!

"Just wanted to say thank you and the rest of the guys at DD Hammocks for all your help. My wife had actually ordered the wrong Jura 2 sleeping bag she was able to send a email you opened and replied to before it was mailed, you corrected our mistake, mailed out the one I wanted on Friday and I received it on Monday morning at 8:27am. Simply unbelievable. I was able to use it over the weekend in temperatures in the upper 20’s Fahrenheit. I was very impressed and warm. Thanks again!"

Jeff
27th February 2019

Brilliant service!

"Wow, impressed. All the way from chilly Scotland to Soggy Wales in 20 hours. Thanks. Brilliant service."

Philip
14th February 2019

Top class!

"Just placed the order and now I can’t wait to test the tarp. I will surely enjoy it. In the meanwhile, I can certainly say that DD Hammocks customer care is really excellent, offering a top class service. Thanks again guys for the help."

Emanuele
23rd January 2019

Quick, efficient, and a great tarp!

"We bought a tarp from yourselves earlier this week. I just wanted to mail to thank you for such quick, efficient delivery and a great tarp. We are a primary school and our children (and staff) are very excited about now having shelter in all weathers when out learning in our small woodland."

Tim
18th January 2019

Great products!

"Just a quick email to say thanks for your support and great product. We had 20 Scouts at Winter Camp this weekend camping in hammocks. They all loved it and were using your products."

Bruce
14th January 2019

"Hey guys, just thought I'd take the opportunity to say thanks for putting out some great products, I got to use my hammock for the first time last month, I took it on a trip to Australia and it was perfect! by far the comfiest week of camping I've had."

Nathan
20th December 2018

Lightweight and durable...

"Dear DD... Back in February I traded all my possessions for camping gear, most of which was from yourselves. I lived solidly outside in the woods of Ireland for 6 months. I found the DD range the ideal blend between lightweight and durability. And unbelievably cheap for the quality."

Brian
18th December 2018

Jura 2 Sleeping Bag is fab!

"Sleeping bag received today and it's fab! Thank you so much. I'm sure you'll be pleased to hear that my DD Christmas Wish List has been circulating around the family which will hopefully result in more orders for you and more DD kit for me."

Paul
28th November 2018

Excellent performance!

"Thank you for helping me and my Forest School out with a new DD Tarp earlier this year. As with my previous DD Tarps it is performing excellently!"

Mark
25th November 2018

Held in the highest esteem

"Your products are held in the highest esteem by people who truly know what they're talking about."

Sam
22nd October 2018

DD - A complete revelation!

"I really enjoyed my first ever hammock camping experience! For me, this type of camping is a complete revelation and allows for all kinds of new opportunities and camp locations. I’ve found the DD gear to be very well made and it performed flawlessly. I think your gear represents an excellent value. Also, shipping to me here in Texas was blazing fast! Seriously how the heck did y’all do that?!? I ordered REALLY LATE on a Wednesday night and I received the package early Friday morning."

Texas Gear Guy
13th October 2018

DD Hammocks rule!!

"Thanks a lot for the package arrived today! Very fast delivery indeed! Ewan is the king of customers relations, the king of orders and of course the king of… Scotland!"

Yves
5th October 2018

Top service / kit

"Really appreciate the top service from DD, I have used your kit for a while now, it has always excelled like the customer service."

Paul
18th September 2018

Great customer service!

"Thank you for replying to my email so quickly and for the great customer service/help. Thanks for the awesome hammock system, it'll make all my outdoor excursions all the much better. Keep up the great work! I've already recommended your company to three other people and they plan to add your products to their list of camping arsenal."

Max
8th September 2018

A huge fan!

"I’m delighted to confirm that my DD Hammock lightweight suspension system has arrived safely, promptly and is successfully erected and working superbly. Please congratulate the DD Hammock design team and all concerned on a well designed, beautifully engineered and cunningly brilliant piece of kit. I’m a huge fan."

Paul
4th September 2018

Thank you!

"I’d just like to say thank you for a very speedy delivery of my new Tarp. First impressions are a very well made and functional addition to my kayaking gear. Looking forward to getting away again now to try it out."

Paul
14th August 2018

Great service!

"I ordered this hammock yesterday and it arrived today. It is now up in the back yard and will be up in a wood somewhere near York tonight with my daughter in it and me relegated to the ground. Thanks for the great service. As Arnie said... I will be back."

Aaron
10th August 2018

Awesome service and quality!

"I ordered the DD Hammocks 3x3 Tarp at mid day yesterday, it arrived this morning at 10:00. Awesome service and quality product yet again from DD. My sincere thanks to the team!"

Paul
7th August 2018

Service matched by quality

"From what I have observed, your company's reputation for service is matched by its reputation for quality materials and workmanship. Thank you."

Geoffrey
3rd August 2018

Absolutely amazing...

"I just have to say that you guys are absolutely amazing—not just with your product, but also product support. DD Hammocks and Tarps are the absolute best and all that I would ever recommend. I will never go back to any other setup. Period!"

Allen
17th July 2018

DD Tarp 3x3 - PRO - Perfect!

"I had thought I may have ordered a size too small but it is the perfect size for my needs. The concept & manufacture of the tarp is excellent and ideal for my intended use. The lightness of the whole thing, including the 8 pegs & 4 guylines is amazing. Thank you!"

Edward
9th July 2018

DD Pathfinder Mesh Tent is the best!

"I have one of your excellent DD SuperLight Pathfinder Mesh tents which I love - it's perfect, it's the best, and has served me well in the jungle and in Scotland!"

Mark
3rd July 2018

Excellent service!

"Wow that was quick. My hammock arrived today. I've been tweaking it in the garden this afternoon. I'm laying in it right now as I type this. Really pleased with it so far. I'll be using it on a canoe camping trip next week. Thanks for such excellent service. Getting stuff delivered to northern Ireland can be tricky sometimes but you guys have proved it isn't difficult. Well done."

Alan
14th June 2018

Personal contact...

"Parcel arrived today, I'm most excited, but - alas!- have to wait until after work. The delivery worked fine and superfast, keeping in mind that the parcel travelled quite a bit and between two countries, even if inside EU. What I really liked, btw was the really nice and personal contact to you and your company! Keep on your good work and have a nice summer!"

Tim
7th June 2018

Fantastic!

"Fantastic products with fantastic service. Thank you!"

James
6th June 2018

Good quality products!

"As a consumer we look for good quality products and of course good prices but there is a lot to be said about customer service and not only are DD products high-quality, yes a little pricey but worth it in the end, the customer service I’ve received from DD thus far tops it all .... Aldo"

Aldo
23rd May 2018

Just too comfortable!

"Haven't sat in a hammock for about 50 years. Then came across your site when browsing the other day, watched the video tutorials and thought, 'I can do this'. And I can and have. Spent yesterday afternoon relaxing under blue skies and tree blossom. Was going to email my thanks yesterday ..... but that hammock was just too comfortable!"

Caro
4th May 2018

Best hammocks!

"I’ve been using and loving your products for a few years now, they are among the very best hammocks I've used, and I have used many. My favourite products are the Frontline Hammock MC and the Superlight Tarp! I've used them for many nights out in the woods and days in the nearby park."

Moritz
19th April 2018

Excellent bit of kit!

"Just like to say thank you for the excellent customer service. My Underquilt and "Magic Carpet" arrived on Friday, and used them both already. I can't believe how warm the under quilt kept me! "The Magic Carpet" worked brilliantly on the forest floor outside my Travel Hammock, it kept my sleeping bag clean and dry while I got in it. An excellent bit of kit! Thank you."

Stephen
14th April 2018

Awesome!

"You guys are awesome. Received the tarps today that ordered 2 days ago. I figured you had a warehouse in the States, but the shipping says it was picked up in the UK. I'm amazed!"

Shannon
12th April 2018

Happy customer!

"I have been using DD products for a year now and am very pleased with the quality of products and service."

Elliot
4th April 2018

Beyond stoked!

"Wow, absolutely incredible customer service! From your email response to the ship time, beyond stoked! This was my first time ordering from the UK, so that must have been why it was giving me a hard time with the card...however you guys have already made it worth it! I don't see this type of customer service much from companies here in the states, so thank you. You've not only sold me a great product (I can tell already) you've given me a great impression of the UK."

Dan
20th March 2018

Spreading the word...

"Thanks so much! the Scout hammock will work great for my daughter and small trips where I don't want to take my XL Frontline Hammock. You guys are the best and I'll be spreading the word here in the States on how awesome your product and customer service is. Thanks again"

Caleb
7th March 2018

Huge fan!

"I'm a huge fan of your products, I'll never have to buy a tent or hammock from elsewhere. Thanks for keeping us dry!"

Calum
3rd March 2018

Stellar reputation!

"I received my S/L tarp yesterday. Wow! I can hardly believe how fast it got to me, especially considering it came from halfway around the world. I can't get packages that fast when they've been sent from within my own state. DD has a stellar reputation and I can see for myself why. I look forward to adventures with my new tarp and will likely buy more DD products to complement it. Please convey my sincere thanks to everyone at DD."

Mark
1st March 2018

Thanks from the USA!

"I just want to say I love your stuff. I was just looking at making my own mesh tent and you guys have already created an affordable light weight tent. The DD SuperLight - A-Frame - Mesh Tent is just what I'm looking for. I like to hammock camp and still use the DD underblanket I bought a few years ago. It has done me good down to 25 degrees fahrenheit. An Order for the tent will be coming soon. Thanks from the USA!"

Jason
16th February 2018

Customer service is not dead!

"Thank you so much Joe, I have placed the order. I'll be up in Scotland in 3 weeks so more opportunities to test out the kit, I hope there is still some snow left when I'm there lol! Thanks once again for being so helpful. Ill be sure to tell everyone and I'll be ordering from you in the future. Customer service is not dead for some good companies it seems!"

Becky
17th January 2018

Impressed

"Used your DD tarp jet black on my first wild camping trip with my mate was well impressed with how strong and light it was and easy to set up thanks for a great product."

John
13th January 2018

Impressed (albeit not by Grizzly Bears)

"First of all I would like to say that I never comment or give feedback on purchases made online. This time I had to make an exception. I bought one of your tarps about a year ago and loved it! My wife and I are avid backpackers in the forests and mountains of northern Arizona USA. Your tarp stood up to some rough country and severe thunderstorms! Last September we took a trip to Yellowstone National Park and spent 5 nights in the backcountry. Unfortunately on our last night/morning a grizzly bear took a liking to our tarp shelter while we were asleep in our tent. We awoke to find some pretty good sized slash marks in the tarp! When it came to replacing this damaged tarp I had absolutely no hesitation in ordering another DD hammock tarp. They are very well made and arrive so quickly! I ordered my tarp 2 days ago with standard shipping and it arrived today! I am thoroughly impressed with DD hammocks workmanship and excellent service. I was born and raised in the UK and moved to Arizona USA 10 years ago. It is nice to know that one of my best pieces of equipment is from a British company! Keep up the good work,"

Tom
4th January 2018

Excellent customer service

"Many thanks for your excellent customer service. Hammock arrived today despite the snow ?? I am a happy camper and will be taking my new DD hammock on Scout camp 5-7th January. Once again, thank you."

Karen
29th December 2017

Quality products

"First of all, I would like to congratulate you for the quality of all your products. Latterly had very good experiences with some of your products (Frontline hammock and some complements for it). Therefore, I have recently bought a DD-Superlight Tarp Tent via internet in a store here in Spain. I´m very happy with the tent itself."

Amadeo
13th December 2017

Impeccable service

"Thank you once again your service is impeccable."

Vic
13th December 2017

Absolutely amazing

"I’ve used your Frontline hammock and tarp extensively and find it absolutely amazing - I slept in it for 4 months exploring Sri Lankan rivers."

Kevin
2nd December 2017

Fastest shipping

"Just got my tarp. Wow super fast shipping to a remote location - Yukon Canada. By far the fastest shipping I’ve ever experienced. You guys rock."

Stephen
26th November 2017

Top Notch

"I have bought loads of your stuff and it’s all top notch keep up the good work. Cheers"

Charlie
6th November 2017

Quality products

"I'm a big fan of your products. I am writing to say to you that I have very good impressions of your quality made products, and I think you are one of the best on the market, I hope you guys continue to keep up to good work!"

Simeon
6th November 2017

Awesome service

"Awesome service as usual, had hardly hit return key and the postie was knocking at the door!"

Bob
2nd November 2017

SuperLight Tarp

"I am impressed by the SuperLight Tarp which accomplishes one of my goals to have just one flexible shelter to use for emergencies, tenting and as a hammock tarp. The size and weight is amazing... a great piece of kit!"

Roy
30th October 2017

Quick delivery... efficient

"Both tarp and hammock arrived in perfect condition. They were a gift for my son so the timing and quality were a plus to the whole occasion."

Joseph
22nd October 2017

Truly great service

"Truly great service, thanks; products turned up on time - perfecto!"

Richard
6th October 2017

...awesome gear, works a treat

"Thank you for the awesome gear, works a treat, easy to carry and got a comfortable nights sleep."

Giles
25th September 2017

23 happy Scouts...

"Many many thanks for our hammock order. There will be 23 happy Scouts going hammocking on Friday night thanks to your superior service. We'll spread the word about your company and service."

John
6th September 2017

Fantastic company... amazing equipment

"Fantastic company - I just want to thank you for the wonderful, amazing equipment I bought from you. My work on the mountain and the forest has got a new dimension."

Stefan
3rd September 2017

"By way of feedback, just got back from my first trip using my new Frontline hammock. Spent a weekend hiking in the northern French Alps and had a total blast. I'm totally converted to hammock camping - waking refreshed and ache-free just starts a day right. So comfortable I overslept almost an hour the first morning. The FL hammock is a lovely bit of kit, simple and intuitive. I especially like the feel of the fabric which is cool and smooth. The MC camo is also extremely effective."

Mike
22nd August 2017

"The hammocks and tarps were honestly the best sleeping equipment I’ve owned. So effective and flexible, not to mention lightweight."

Tom
18th August 2017

Fanboy for life!

"I'm thrilled with the items I ordered earlier! The hammock, tarp and underquilt are amazing value and I'll be using them for years. I'm going to be a DD Hammock fanboy for life!"

Nathan
8th August 2017

Perfect!

"I tested your 3x3 tarp in Storms St Jude and Angus in the Cairngorms. No issues and perfect night sleep in 70mile an hour winds. Recommend your products to anyone I meet and to those I teach about the outdoors."

Darren
1st August 2017

Thank you

"You are perfect! Thank you for the way you manage this. I knew the quality of DD products hammocks. I discovered today seriousness and patience you have shown. Henceforth, I would consider that it is this set, the quality of DD hammocks. Stay like this: listening and with this kindness, thank you!"

Yohann
10th July 2017

Customer service is awesome!!!

"I have recently purchased a 3x3 MC Tarp and Cord & Peg/Guy Lines pack from yourselves. I bought these online. This was the first time I have purchased from you. Can I say, your customer service is awesome!!! I received my parcels within 2 days! Keep it up guys, you are wonderful!!"

Jon
5th July 2017

So impressed

"Our Scouts loved their new DD Tarps and had a fabulous weekend. Some of our leaders were so impressed (with new kit and those of leaders already using DD products) that they now want to change their current kit to DD Hammocks (and donate their existing kit to Scouts)."

Elbert
4th July 2017

Top job

"Wow! Over the last few months I've been collecting your 3x3 tarp, Travel (mozzy net) hammock and the under quilt plus some lines and rope. 40 years tenting and finally put your kit to test in Portugal. All I can say is "awesome." Probably the comfiest kip I've ever had which includes some hotels. It took me half an hour to set up (first time ever) and thanks to your YouTube links I think I must have got the dangle angles spot on. For a guy like me(mid 50s and weighing 93 kg) I was sceptical but NO there's NO going back to air mattresses and crawling in to an overheated under aired tent. Top job fellas. Thanks very much again."

Mark
7th June 2017

Great customer service

"I just wanted to say thank you for the great customer service that my wife received while buying me a hammock as a birthday present. After a quick call she was happy that she had bought me something that I'd wanted for quite a while. Many thanks."

Garry
6th June 2017

Great experience

"As usual, amazing service/thought put into your practice. Thanks so much! Me and my mate actually have convinced two of our other friends to purchase your products off the back of our great experience."

Camerson
23rd May 2017

"From placing a custom order in Edinburgh on Wednesday midday, paying in GBP and delivering to rural France for early Friday morning is some going. It's right what thet say about your customer service."

Joe
22nd May 2017

True brand loyalty

"I have the Frontline hammock and your brown 3x3 tarp. I love your kit and have a true brand loyalty to you."

Luke
20th May 2017

All is good

"Just a note that I received my tarp and all is good. I was amazed at the speed of shipping. I've already used it on an outing and I've convinced a friend to get one themselves!"

Rob
19th May 2017

An absolute revelation

"Great products and service by the way - I love my Frontline Hammock and Tarp in Multicam - an absolute revelation after years of ground-dwelling in a lumpy old bivvy! Keep up the great work :)"

Tim
24th April 2017

Awesome shipping time

"I only want to say "thank you guys", my stuff arrived today; with the cap????. Awesome shipping time! The stuff looks great. I wish you a nice Eastern Weekend."

Axel
12th April 2017

Excellent product

"Thanks for very prompt delivery of DD XL mat. Excellent product increases shoulder space in hammock, very pleased with this product."

Tim
11th April 2017

Really pleased

"We received our order today, really, really pleased. You have been great to deal with and the generous discount given made a real difference to our Scout Group. I can't wait to get our Scouts out in them (looking for trees as we speak)."

Nathan
24th March 2017

Brilliant service

"Just wanted to say thanks a million. Brilliant service. Got my hammocks and tarps last Thursday all in great condition and thanks so much for the extra bits. They are hugely appreciated!! Thanks again! :-)"

Una
1st March 2017

Awesome service

"Awesome service - excellent products - doesn’t get any better than that:)"

Paul
7th February 2017

"Used your gear for a number of years with no problem or issue - so much so that we've spread the word amongst friends and fellow Scouters and purchased 15 Scout hammock sets for our regular hammock camps."

Carey
30th January 2017

Second to none

"I think your products and customer service are second to none and your super fast delivery,every item within 24 hours,ascends your company into the stratosphere. Fabulous company, fabulous products and fabulous customer services. Once again, thank you so much for your consistency."

Richard
24th January 2017

Ongoing support

"Thank you and all your team for the hard work you put in - I don’t think people say it enough! Its always a pleasure working with you and knowing we have your ongoing support."

Mark
12th December 2016

Encouraged my friends to purchase DD hammocks

"Your response, in addition to previous correspondence with your company, are why I have continually encouraged my friends to purchase DD Hammocks. The fact that I have two Hammocks (and have given one as a gift) is due to the care taken to provide your customers with quality that surpasses every other hammock I have encountered so far. I love showing off my Hammocks to people at every opportunity! Keep growing and expanding your impact on the outdoor world. Your customers are thoroughly grateful for your products and service!"

Dane
6th December 2016

Will recommend...

"A good website (particularly liked the videos), easy to order, arrived within two days. Will recommend, and use DD Hammocks again."

Nigel
3rd December 2016

Everything perfect...

"Thanks for all perfect things in my last order. Everythings are perfect, as normal from DD. I come with a new order soon, from your biggest supporter in north."

Stefan
24th November 2016

Top quality service

"Thank you all! Once again DD have provided a top quality service and amazing products. I've returned time again for your great service and quality materials, I'm looking forward to returning again for more goodies."

Barry
8th November 2016

What a bit of gear!

"Have been looking at your gear for ages and on Saturday was bought the Frontline XL hammock as a gift. Have had it up once! Amazing. What a bit of gear! Well done."

Scott
31st October 2016

Fantastic piece of equipment

"Myself and my partner are outdoor instructors working leading land and sea expeditions in the jungles around Hong Kong and south east Asia during the winter, and Ireland during the summer months. Our Superlight Jungle hammocks have become our home and therefore have suffered the same abuse any piece of outdoor kit gets when used everyday! They are a fantastic piece of equipment and have proved there worth in all conditions!"

Rory
31st October 2016

Amazingly fast service

"Just have to let you know the order I placed has arrived in Melbourne. Amazingly fast service and the products out of the packaging look great. I’ve received your delivery faster than items I’ve ordered from Queensland! Cannot wait to get these out in the field and get some mud time with them."

Glyn
27th October 2016

Never been so comfortable

"Hi folks, just like to say how pleased I am with my DD XL hammock and tarp; my son has been going on about your products for ages, I have always been a tent camper, not any more, I am in my late 60s and never been so comfortable.... and now I even sleep when camping. I have just had a holiday in Edinburgh loved the place. All the best."

Ray
3rd October 2016

Transition from tent to hammock

"I just wanted to get in touch and let you know that I launched a post around making the transition from tent to hammock (yours specifically). My trip through Canada/Northern Cascades was amazing and was exponentially more awesome because of the sleep system you hooked me up with."

Jason
3rd October 2016

Completely weather-tight for the whole month...

"As a wildlife cameraman I was filming in the Mosquito Rainforest of Honduras, one of the toughest and wettest rainforests in the world where the conditions varied greatly during the month we spent in the trees. The first thing I noticed was the speed at which the SuperLight Jungle hammock went up, and within 15 minutes I had strung up both the hammock and the Tarp 4x4. Completely weather-tight for the whole month, I managed to stay dry and bug-free inside the hammock. I opted for the tarp over the extra canopy and this allowed my kit to stay dry. The extra space the spreader poles created inside was a massive plus for me and was a lot less claustrophobic than previous hammocks I've used. Getting a good sleep is rare in the forest and this great hammock allowed just that; I also found myself hanging out in it during the days a lot more than usual, removing the mosi net and just enjoying the forest. I can't recommend the S/L Jungle hammock enough and look forward to using it on the next tough jungle shoot."

Hector
3rd October 2016

Super fast delivery

"Yet another super fast delivery. Very pleased with my new products. Keep up the excellent work."

Neil
1st October 2016

Awesome camping

"Just came back from a trip in Nepal with my Frontline. Awesome camping on the steep slopes not far southwest of Kathmandhu valley. So thanks for that experience!"

Jan
30th September 2016

Very impressed

"Very impressed with the Jura 2 sleeping bag. Just got back from a 4X4 expedition along the length of the Pyrenees and slept in a hammock using a combination of the Jura 2 and a DD underblanket and despite it being very close to freezing on a couple of nights I was not troubled by the cold at all. I am going to be using this same set up right trough the winter in the UK and I am confident I will be comfortable no matter what the weather."

Paul
30th September 2016

"Fantastic... So comfortable


I just received my hammock/bivi last Thursday and have already tried it out. It's fantastic and is so comfortable. Great quality and an even better design! Thank you again."

Nicholas
26th September 2016

Look forward to years of fun...

"I recently bought a DD hammock and have used it out in Shropshire on the Wrekin and on Anglesey in North Wales. It is a great hobby and look forward to years of fun with it. I have loads to learn about setting up, keeping the cold out, knots and tarp set ups. I have told my friends about your products and two of them are buying hammocks and I will be getting a 4x4 tarp next. Excellent web site and products, well done DD."

Karl
18th July 2016

Simply the best...

"It was as true then as it is now 3 years on... You simply have the best products coupled with the best service of any company I have ever dealt with. The gear I purchased 3 years ago is still going strong and has many more years of service left in it. Today's purchase was for one of the new camo designed tarps. Great piece of kit."

Scott
6th May 2016

Efficient and pleasant

"I will tell my friends about your company in any event. I ordered two items from two different companies online yesterday, in response to a birthday request from one of our adult sons. Not only did we find your international prices extremely reasonable, but your delivery policies and your efficient and pleasant contacts are features many other online companies would do well to copy!"

Susan
4th April 2016

Friendly and attentive

"Thank you for your very friendly, attentive, and prompt customer service. I look forward to doing business with you again in the future."

Brian
15th February 2016

Straightforward... a pleasure to deal with

"Just wanted to say thanks, received the hammock today. Really really good service from you guys, wish all companies were this straightforward and a pleasure to deal with."

Kathryn
28th January 2016

Keep up the good work!

"You guys are the best. Your customer service is top notch. I emailed a few questions and I got an answer in a reasonable amount of time. Your shipping is super fast. That's great. Looking forward to getting my order. Keep up the good work. I will shop from you again."

Michael
21st January 2016

Fastest pitch ever... fantastic nights' sleep

"Just returned from a weekend camp, where a combination of new Whoopie slings, ridge- line Loks and amsteel prusiks made for the fastest pitch I've ever had, even untried and in the dark. Combined with the first time use of an underblanket it made for a fantasic couple of nights sleep on the coldest weekend of the year so far, with the added benefit of waking to a woodland blanketed in snow this morning. Many thanks for great products and exemplary service."

Mark
18th January 2016

I'll definitely come back

"...Hands down some of the best customer service ever. You guys are fab! There's a limit as to how many hammocks one needs, but if I do need another one I'll definitely come back. In the meantime I'll let others know :-)"

Rebecca
5th January 2016

You guys are the best

"I just wanted to thank you for a wonderful service you guys provide and getting my Christmas Present so fast. Thank you again and have a very Merry Christmas. Oh and I almost forgot the package arrived in three days from the order date. Great Britain to Canada in 3 days!
YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST."

Marcin
11th December 2015

From cold Sweden to warm Thailand...

"I live in Sweden. I love the outdoors, especially with your products. I bought my first DD hammock 2 years ago and thought to myself - never more will I sleep in a shelter or on the ground. Now I have a DD frontline and a biviwith 3x3 tarps, I have slept in them both in cold Sweden and in warm Thailand and I love them!!"

Jonas
23rd November 2015

Helpful information

"Many many thanks for all your information. I wish BMW were as helpful...and I spent £20k with them!"

Ian
23rd November 2015

Kindness and patience

"The new Bergen arrived and it's a beauty, a really nice piece of kit, strong robust and waterproof. I tried it out immediately as it was bucketing down and when I returned everything was 'dry za' bone.' The color is not quite as bright as in the photograph and my wife loves it so if she is pleased, then so am I. I am seriously considering buying another, this time for myself, as the quality is much better than what I have at the moment despite costing a lot more. Special thanks to P.P. for her helpfulness, kindness and patience, you've made an old expat very happy. Again, Many Thanks, keep up the good work and great service."

Leslie
20th November 2015

A very helpful team!

"The items I ordered from you late yesterday afternoon arrived at 0930 this morning to Northern Ireland.


Great service and you have a very helpful team. As a novice you have replied to all my emails very helpfully and very quickly. The service you provide is 2nd to none. I very much like having everything included in the price, the postage and VAT. It makes for a very easy shopping experience.


Excellent service and true to your word. So I send you my thanks."

Tim Connoly
20th November 2015

Fantastic equipment

"Many thanks again for a truly excellent service and fantastic equipment."

Jamie
19th November 2015

A superb product

"Hi, I had a chance to review your Camping Hammock and I have to say, it is fabulous. Lightweight, strong, ready to use with very good webbing.


You can find a review at:


http://doprirody.prakticky.sk/2015/11/16/dd-camping-hammock-kus-pohodlia-medzi-nebom-a-zemou/


Thanks for producing such a superb product!"

Milan
16th November 2015

Fab customer service

"Thanks so much, your customer service has been fab and it will definitely be getting a mention next time we are around the campfire with our friends!"

Jo
9th November 2015

First class service

"Many thanks for the first class service I have received! Within 2 days my underblanket and superlight karabiners were here! Excellent. Can't wait to use both! Should make my life a lot more comfy/easy!"

Dom Barratt
7th November 2015

Will certainly be recommending you...

"Thank you for all of your communication and for answering all of my questions, the hammock is fantastic and I will certainly be recommending you to whoever wants a hammock saying that you're a great company, your products are great quality and your customer services are brilliant, I will certainly be buying from you again."

Luke Barrow
7th November 2015

Helpful details

"I just wanted to let you know that my friends told me about this website as they use it on a regular basis and are very pleased with it and recommended it to me. Once my products have arrived I feel as if I will get more equipment as well as the videos alongside - the details are very helpful. Thank you."

Sam
6th November 2015

Best piece of gear...

"I just got my lightweight jungle hammock...it is the best piece of gear I have purchased so far, genuinely excited!"

Martin
2nd November 2015

Very happy

"I just bought the DD MC Frontline Hammock, MC tarp and MC Sleeve. I'm very happy and impressed with it!"

Andris
31st October 2015

2 nights on the west coast of Scotland... Amazing

"I recently bought the camping hammock and tarp along with a few other pieces. I used the hammock for 2 nights on the west coast of Scotland and it was amazing. I used a ccf mat and it insulated me fine but due to the foam mats large pack size I'm seriously considering buying your Underblanket. Many thanks and love your products. Graham"

Graham
28th October 2015

Righteous!

"You lot are righteous! I'll be telling random people on the street about DD Hammocks!"

Oskar
26th October 2015

Amazing (albeit unreasonable) customer service...

"I recently ordered your DD 3x3 Tarp, and by “recently” I mean THREE days ago. I live near Chicago in the United States, and I expected my order to take at least a week to get here. I don’t recall paying any extra for a rush shipment, but I received my shipment in TWO days from the UK. That’s crazy!!! I can’t tell you have ecstatic I am with your insanely irrational approach to customer service. Of course, not only was the shipping impressive, this tarp is fantastic. I can’t wait to use it. I've been debating on where I’m going to get my hammock gear, and I now have absolutely no doubt. You have earned a lifetime customer. Thanks for the amazing (albeit unreasonable) customer service and quality of products."

James
15th October 2015

Will certainly be recommending...

"Fantastic service, very impressive I will certainly be recommending you to the other scout groups in Liverpool."

Stephen
6th October 2015

A life-saver during the Mongol Rally...

"The hammocks have been amazing during the (Mongol Rally) trip, a real life saver they have kept us away from rabid dogs, wolves and most importantly tarmac! We even tried them out on as ground tents which they also performed excellently.
I don't think I will travel any where without my hammock."

Richard
29th September 2015

Totally outstanding

"I put in two orders over the last week and both orders were shipped to Dublin Ireland within 2 days ! Totally outstanding service ( not to mention the quality kit received)."

John
25th September 2015

Recommended

"I love your hammocks, they are the best! I recommend them all the time to my friends."

Michael
25th September 2015

The MC range is amazing

"I have been in touch a few times regarding my DD collection, you even feature me on your DDTV inspirations section whichI amvery proud about - also on the customer pictures section. I have just purchased a new part to my DD collection with the MC Hammock Sleeve. Can I just say that the new MC range is amazing. if it would of been out earlierI 100% would of got the DD MC Frontline Hammock. however,I have settled with the DD Travel hammock.I love the travel hammock as it is waterproof. I recently purchased the MC 3x3 which is world class and I have just put my order in for the DD MC Hammock sleeve.I am sureI will be just as happy with the product when it comes. Thank you for all your hard work."

Joe
22nd September 2015

Under 24 hours!

"My hammock and tarp just arrived in under 24 hours even without the next day delivery option i'm impressed :)I look forward to testing them out on the scout october camp and later on myD of Ehopefully :)"

Chiron
19th September 2015

A very happy 10-year-old...

"We have a very happy ten year old who is very pleased with his multicam Frontline hammock and T shirt! Absolutely wonderful service from everyone at DD hammocks and DPD - well done! I am sure that I will place another order for some bits and bobs and a hammock for a friend at some point in the near future."

Mark
16th September 2015

Won't return to ground-dwelling...

"Hi there, I'm a massive fan of hammocks and treat them as my "go to" when I'm bike touring or wild camping. I have two DD hammocks with tarps and under blanket taboot. I'm a big fan of your company, as such I recommend you everywhere I go. You've had quite a few of my friends now buy from you. They have all been really happy and wouldn't return to ground dwelling."

Lloyd
15th September 2015

...Didn't want to leave the woods!

"I can't believe it took me this long to become a hammock-sleeper. I tried myDD hammock this weekend and I did not want to leave the woods. It's such a great product. You have a new and satisfied user that will spread the word about your greatness for sure!!"

Mathias
31st August 2015

Need a few more!

"I already have a DD Frontline that I brought last year; one of the other leaders was so impressed that he wants to purchase his own, and a further 6 for our scouts."

Chris
24th August 2015

Extremely pleased

"I have received my DD Frontline Hammock (and sleeve) and am extremely pleased with the items. I purchased a DD Hammock after trying my friends Travel Hammock and found that either the Frontline or Travel seemed to offer the best value for money for a two layer hammock with a mosquito net built in. So thanks again for the great products."

Gary
22nd August 2015

Made me late for work!!

"Everything is fine, I already made my whoopie slings myself, attached to my hammock with the underblanket and the new ultralight tarp to and spent last night on the trees in my backyard. The only problem was that I slept to well and woke up late for work :D. Thank you folks for ruinning my day, ha,ha....."

Levente
19th August 2015

Amazing product quality

"My boyfriend used the hammock for the first time today amazing product quality construction and so easy to put up and down!"

Tracey
18th August 2015

Useful and reliable

"Thanks for shipping my hammock out on such short notice. The website and customer service were excellent and I was very impressed with the product itself. Thanks for being useful and reliable. Hope to to use the site again soon."

Nick
17th August 2015

Back for more...

"I have just tried my new Superlight setup and I love it so much I've ordered a second Superlight Hammock. I'm loving the free t-shirts too, they're really comfy and actually fit for a change. Take care, and thanks for the awesome products. I've had a couple of full sets and will be back for more!"

Matt
17th August 2015

Very satisfied... best tarp so far

"I just wanted to let you know that I'm very satisfied with my 3m x 3m tarp. I've used it now for a few different hiking trips in different countries and weather conditions. It is by far the best tarp I’ve used so far. Few pro’s versus the tent (our buddies used a tent this year)



- Light weight (tarp + 2 bivack bags + straps, rope, bungee cords, pegs) below 2.2 kg
- Good view (we placed the tarp against the wind with the opening to beautiful views)
- Easy to find a sleeping spot (it took us quite some time to find proper flat ground for the tent, with the tarp we could easily find a place, as long as you can lay good, the tarp will fit around it somehow.)
- Shelter during the day (during a rest)
- Adaptive to the weather conditions (temperature, wind, rain)
- Adaptive to the environment


Downsides
- Privacy on a camping before and after the trip
- Insects! At some spots the amount of mosquitoes where outrageous. Luckily our bivack bag has a net in it.


I just wanted to share this with you thank you for such a good product."

Remko
16th August 2015

Highest praises

"I received my MC 3x3 Tarp today. I am very impressed with your quality product and prompt service! I would not hesitate to do further business with you and will also recommend others. I will be posting a YouTube video with highest praises. Thank you!"

Tiff
13th August 2015

Impressive service and quality

"I spoke to you recently on the telephone about how impressed I was with your service and quality and value of your products. I mentioned also that I would do a brief review of your new multicam tarp on my YouTube channel. Your chap asked me to send you a link to this video, hence my email. So thank you again and here's the link to video below


http://youtu.be/6LHcAyd4ZSY"

Shane
7th August 2015

Faultless service, sheer quality of workmanship

"From ordering online, conformation of the order, and notifications of the delivery progress; your service has been absolutely faultless and a pleasure; so first of all, let me congratulate and thank you for that.


Secondly, I would like to commend you all on the sheer quality and workmanship of all items relating to the Hammock system. Please, please, please keep up the good work, quality control and production of extremely high quality products. A big thumbs up to a British company. Well done."

Neil Jackson
5th August 2015

Great products and excellent service

"Thank you for a fantastic FL Hammock and MC Tarp. Used both the first night I received them and was very impressed. Fantastic quality too. I was so pleased to see that the mosquito net is fine enough to keep out the dreaded midges!! Thank you again for great products and excellent service."

Jamie Forsyth
7th July 2015

A massive thank you...

"“A massive thank you for making such a good product! I’ve had loads of kit from you over the years but the 3x3 tarp I bought 5 years ago has been outstanding. I’ve used it for hundreds of nights in the wild all over the UK, in all manner of conditions, I even took it to a music festival one year as my main shelter!


After all its good service I have decided to retire it by using it as a front porch for my yurt that I live in full time. It looks great and thought you might like a picture. I’ll be ordering a super light model for the camping gear soon! Thanks again guys, keep up the good work.”"

Dan Payne
29th June 2015

I love it!

"The items arrived. I love it! Thank you very much, this weekend I will try it in the south of Brazil, next to Uruguay and Argentina. Many thanks."

Leandro
13th May 2015

Astounding delivery service

"Big thank you for my order, all looks too good to use! Delivery service absolutely astounding; I’ll be back for sure!"

Gary
12th May 2015

Perfect size and weight for wild camping

"The tarp arrived today and I am more than a little happy with it. It is exactly what I was after. I have taken a few pictures so you can see what my plan for it is and why the rolled size was so important. As you can see I have managed to get it down to not much bigger than a bottle of Lucozade. With it that size I am able to slip it into a single ammo pouch for British Military webbing. The space around it will comfortably hold the pegs etc. An absolutely perfect size and weight for wild camping."

Richard
11th May 2015

What phenomenal service!

"What phenomenal service! My quilt arrived this morning and I can hardly express my amazement. I suspect that the next piece of gear I buy from DD will arrive while I'm still thinking about it here in the USA!"

Ken
30th April 2015

Careful and caring

"Thank you so much for your careful attention to my orders. This makes me know that you are careful and caring with all your customers."

Heidi
30th April 2015

I wish every company dealt with its customers as you do

"Your products are great and service amazing. I wish every company dealt with its customers as you do. Thank you very much."

Christopher
22nd April 2015

Easy setup and super comfy

"Got my order just in time to go camping. It was pretty sweet. Easy setup and super comfy. Will recommend you to all my friends."

Ben
20th April 2015

We bought 12 hammocks....

"We bought 12 hammocks from you last week. This weekend we put them to use. They were a great success!"

Johnny
20th April 2015

Wonderful experience

"I purchased a DD 3x3 Tarp at 3am and got it at 8am the next day! I have to say I am absolutely thrilled with the product, it is fantastic. I live in the Americas so it arriving at my door in 29 hours is unbelievable. I just have to say if this is how you guys run your company I will definitely be buying from you again. Thank you for this wonderful experience."

James
16th April 2015

Easy to set up and put away

"I have used my DD Hammock 3 times now I just want to say how pleased I am with it! The first night sleep was the first time of using a hammock and temps were down to 4?. I had no role mat or mattress, to say it was a cold night was an understatement!


The second time was a lot warmer and the hammock is so easy to set up and put away. A big thank you to a company that puts value, quality and price together and makes a brilliant product."

James
15th April 2015

Amazed at your dedication to customers

"Thank you so so much for your help! I have been very busy recently and have only just checked my emails after receiving the new whoopie sling from you, which was a massive surprise to me! I am truly astounded with the response and customer service which I have received.


What a fantastic company and service you are providing to your customers, I am looking to buy one of your DD underblankets in the future, and since I have had this experience with yourself and the company I am now a loyal member for life, again I cannot overstate my amazement at your company’s dedication to their customers! I have and will continue to recommend DD to all my camping and outdoor friends and family."

Jack
25th March 2015

A faithful user

"I am a faithful user of DD products. I own two tarps, a Frontline Hammock and your top and under quilt. It all really seems to work well together!!"

Martijn
24th March 2015

Instant convert to the hammock

"I have an old style frontline and last week was the first time I had managed to get out in it. I’m an instant convert to the hammock. My wife woke in the tent (with the children) having had a cold night. The scouts spent the night in their tents wearing most of their clothes. I, on the other hand, was toasty warm all night with none of the aches from a night on the ground. The build quality is fantastic and the hammocks are so customisable. I have already got some ideas to improve my set up. Thanks again. Now, wonder if I can justify a new sleeping bag…"

Chris
24th March 2015

Helpful website

"I want to say how helpful your website is and I'm yet to go out in my new hammock - going out in it in a couple of weeks, but all the advice I would need, I have found on your website. Well done."

Peter
23rd March 2015

Absolute satisfaction

"May I take this opportunity to express my absolute satisfaction in the delivery of my DD Tarp in just one day - outstanding! I purchase items here in the States and do not get that type of delivery. I have not used it yet however, after an initial inspection, I must say the quality and materials used seem to be top notch and for that I commend you. I look forward to future purchases. Thanking you for your diligence."

Nicholas
13th March 2015

I LOOOOOVE it!

"Super! Thanks for good and fast service! BTW I have the frontline, and LOOOOOVE it!"

Rasmus
12th March 2015

Extremely versatile

"I love your gear! I have two tarps a hammock and now the quilt and under blanket - all of which are excellent quality and extremely versatile; and I'm well happy recommending your gear, keep it up!"

Dylan
12th March 2015

Very fast shipping

"Wow! Very fast shipping! I'm very happy with my order. Looking forward to the snow melting so I can try them out!"

Jason
11th March 2015

Well made and packaged perfectly

"A big thank you for the fantastic service and fantastic products. The Jungle Hammocks and quilts are brilliant. Well made and packaged perfectly. Tracking the delivery through DPD was easy and very impressive. Roll on our 6 month cycle tour next year. Thank you again to all at DD Hammocks!"

John
10th March 2015

Love your customer service

"Love your customer service!!! Will most likely return shortly and order the Jura 2!"

Christian
10th March 2015

Great service, great website

"I just received my hammock, tarp and T-shirt! Super fast delivery and very pleased so far. Great service, great website (loads of tips and advice). Thanks again :)"

Ryan
6th March 2015

All I could have wished for

"My new Superlight Hammock kit has arrived and is all I could have wished for, so thanks!"

Giles
5th March 2015

I’ll be back

"My camping hammock arrived around 22 hours after ordering. Absolutely brilliant. I'll be back."

Wes
4th March 2015

Very happy indeed

"Just received my tarp, fantastic product and fantastic service. Will be ordering two Jungle hammocks and two quilts on Friday. Very happy indeed!"

John
4th March 2015

Thanks for a great piece of kit

"Travelling in the San Rafael wilderness in California during January 2015. No trees, but still made good use of the hammock to keep my kit together, keep the frost off my sleeping bag and keep anything that might bite me out. Thanks for a great piece of kit."

Paul
15th February 2015

Excellent delivery service

"Many thanks for this excellent delivery service - by way of feedback, the French transporter Chronopost are excellent in their communication. I'm looking forward to trying out the tarp on a solo motorcycle off-road trip to the Sahara! I'll send a photo when I get there!"

Frederick
13th February 2015

Wonderful service

"Every time I have purchased something from your company I can't believe how quick that it comes to me, thank you for your wonderful service and I will be recommending you to as many people as I can. Thank you very much."

Ray
11th February 2015

Amazed at the quality of service

"Still amazed at the quality of service offered by DD Hammocks, massive thanks again."

Georgie
4th February 2015

Slept more than 8 months in the Jungle Hammock

"Thank you for the amazing jungle hammock! I travelled the last 14 months all over Central America and slept more than 8 months in the jungle hammock. I bought it back in Germany before I started my trip. The hammock from DD was the best investment so far. Best regards from Panama!"

Daniel
30th January 2015

Pleased with my Travel Hammock

"Cannot tell you how pleased I am with my Travel Hammock, and the interest my friends have in it when shown!"

Dave
28th January 2015

The world could learn a lot...

"The world could learn a lot from your customer service!"

Ed
27th January 2015

Thanks for your continued efforts to go outdoors

"I have a back injury and thought I'd never go camping again then I found you..and now I can! So thank you for your continued efforts to go outdoors!"

D
26th January 2015

Got it this morning.... HOW?

"Got it this morning.... HOW? Why can't all online sellers be as efficient as you guys?!"

Andy
23rd January 2015

Wild camping in France

"Showed my DD set up to a good friend of mine, he was so impressed he ordered pretty much the same set up as me. ( It’s on its way to France as we speak, speedily dispatched as always, thank you). We are now off to France in May for a wild camp!! Can't wait to get out there with all my DD kit. Many thanks!"

Trev
19th January 2015

A good product AND you take care of your customers

"I recently bought the XL tarp and other than one loose thread I am happy with the build quality, but what really set your company apart for me besides the huge loyal following you have built and the countless good reviews of your product, was the two day free shipping to America. I was very impressed that on top of a good product, you seemed to also do what you can to take care of your customers."

Daniel
16th January 2015

I’ll recommend DD Hammocks

"I am very happy with the quality of the hammock and also the accessories that I included on my purchase. It was a great pleasure to do business with you, I will recommend your products for other friends mine."

Sandro
13th January 2015

I slept like a baby... at -18ºC

"Hello there! I bought DD Jungle Hammock & DD Underblanket from you guys some time ago, and I´ve been extremely happy with the gear. Attached is a pic from this weekend. (In addition to the hammock and underblanket, I used a sleeping bag "Carinthia Defence 4"). Temperature at the time of the picture being taken was approximately -18ºC (-0.4ºF), and I must say that I slept like a baby during my trip. It snowed a bit, but the cover worked perfectly and no tarp was needed, even though there was a bit of wind blowing.


Underblanket is such a nice addition to comfort, and in certain conditions a must. Your products have made year-round camping & hunting such a pleasure for me!"

Miika
11th January 2015

Long time, happy use of DD Hammocks

"I've been a long time, very happy user of your travel hammock since 2010, I’ve used it in Germany, Spain, and many times in the UK... and have sung it's praises to many, many people!"

Chris
10th January 2015

You guys are awesome!

"I just wanted to drop a line and say how awesome you guys are! I got my tarp today and I still can't believe how quickly it got here! Keep on doing what you're doing! I'll be sure to spread the word about you guys!"

Ted
6th January 2015

Prompt delivery

"Thank you for your prompt delivery and quality product. I purchased the 3x3 tarp and I am very pleased with it."

Bob
3rd January 2015

I’m really impressed

"Thank you very much for sending out my order so quickly. I received my tarp yesterday and I'm really impressed with both the quality of the item and the speed in which my order was dispatched. I would highly recommend you to friends."

Michael
31st December 2014

More comfortable than a memory foam mattress!

"Your hammock is even more comfortable than my (expensive) memory foam mattress. Not only will I never sleep on the ground while camping, I sleep in it at home instead of the bed!"

Andrew
4th November 2014

Call me a DD addict

"A compliment from the Netherlands... I've got a lot of your gear now (call me a DD addict) and I wanted to compliment you on your gear!! It's highly customizable, it's RIDICULOUSLY well built (seriously, how do you guys do that for the money?!) and most importantly: it's really comfy & easy to use. I've got a DD Frontline, heavily customized to my liking, it's an amazing hammock which pleases me every time I sleep in it (the smell alone haha). I lent it out a couple of times and everyone loves it. Got a SuperLight hammock, which I love, especially during winter when the midges are gone. I mean come on.. a hammock which fits in my pocket?! :D


Got the DD under quilt, which, well.. again.. I love. Warm, snug, easy to use, small.I can go on. Got the 3x3 tarp, the SL tarp and the XL tarp. All ruddy awesome! Obviously all your suspension stuff, also top notch. Recently got the DD Bergen, and to be honest I just had to mod the crap out it, and it's an absolutely awesome piece of kit: for that money I've got the most customizable and modular pack I ever had!!


The quality is out of this world, I still don't understand how you do this.. Anyway, I wanted to let you know that you have a HUGE DD fan here in the Netherlands and I am trying to get as many of my mates to convert as well. So in short: please keep doing what you're doing, because you're doing it right!!"

Robbert
24th October 2014

Awesome gear

"A massive thanks for helping me out with some awesome gear. I've had the hammock, tarp and underquilt out a few times now and I'm really impressed. I've swapped over to the whoopie sling suspension kit as well which is doing a great job. Really like the entire set up! Definitely recommend DD Hammocks and tarps to others, my mates have seen my set up and think it’s great. Must say I'm bitten by the bug now and I will no doubt be back. Just had a customer telling me about the new superlight hammock and superlight tarp he got from you and it’s got my attention."

James
23rd October 2014

Good bit of kit

"Been using your new cooker for the past two days with a group of school children. Good bit of kit the kids loved it. Regards, Ian"

Ian
23rd October 2014

Over the moon

"This is the first time I have ever dealt with your company and I would like to congratulate you on the professionalism of your staff, especially Zana. She couldn't have helped me more, and her patience was second to none, especially after my third phone call. My colleagues and I are over the moon with our purchases and we will not be going anywhere else in future. A customer for life."

Aled
17th October 2014

Hi DD Team!  I love your hammocks! And I especially enjoy it to spend the night with my four year old daugter in one of my

""

Fabi
17th October 2014

Thanks for your attention to detail

"The delivery speed of my jungle hammock was unbelievable. It took only two days to arrive from the UK and I'm in Louisiana, USA. The hammock is exactly what I expected and was looking for. The material seems very well constructed and strong.


I'm extremely glad I also purchased the sleeve because it makes take-down very easy. I have not yet got to test it with actual camping, but can’t wait. Ultimately, I look forward to purchasing more products from your company and may overly satisfied with my purchase. Thank You DD Hammock for your attention to detail and quality product."

Derrick
8th October 2014

Quality piece of ‘escape’ kit

"A massive thanks for the Tarp I am using on my Escape Colditz Challenge. You can see it in action in my blog. On the wet nights it has saved me and kept my "escape" alive. I am half way through leaving Colditz Castle (the infamous WWII Oflag made famous by the TV series) and walking 600km unsupported to Switzerland. Only about 8 more days to go! Thanks again for a quality piece of escape kit and please share my challenge with your staff and friends and encourage them to support my fundraising for the Fred Hollows Foundation."

Mike
6th October 2014

Keep up the good work!

"I am impressed with my recent purchase of a Superlight Tarp. I'm impressed by the quality of material, build and provision of attachments. Having only seen its performance in a light shower I can't say how it compares with the regular tarp when the heavens open. It almost had me hoping for a real downpour over the weekend! Keep up the good work!"

Ian
6th October 2014

Fantastic service as always!

"My order has arrived safe and sound already! Fantastic service as always, thanks guys."

Rob
29th September 2014

Nice bit of kit, very fair price

"I am on my first trip with my new underblanket and it's been great. A really nice bit of kit for a very fair price. Keep up the good work!"

Jim
29th September 2014

You far outdistance your peers

"A few days ago I ordered a hammock, tarp and underquilt....thanks for the t-shirt. The reason I am writing was to say how shocked I was today when the items arrived. Your claim that shipments to the US would take 3 days was spot on. Whatever you are doing far outdistances your peers. That is hard to comprehend that an order could get here that fast. Keep up the good work."

Dan
26th September 2014

I’m stoked! Nice work

"Hey DD team, I just received my latest order from you and I wanted to let you know how pleased I was (again) with your service. You got my order from Edinburgh to Sussex in 24 hours, and the items themselves are excellent. For what it's worth, here are my feelings on the individual items: Really glad you have started adding beads to your whoopie slings! I very nearly came unstuck with your earlier style beadless whoopies on a couple of occasions, and have resorted to tying a small loop around each one to prevent accidental slip-through. Anyway, it's a small thing that makes a difference, so thank you. These line-locks are a lot more serious than I imagined - bomb-proof plastic, and gets a solid grip on my paracord. I'm sure they'll come in useful.


Now the meat of the order; the DD underquilt. I'm very happy. I'd love a really awesome down underquilt, but I just don't have the money. For a third of the price you have just sold me a really awesome synthetic underquilt. I'm stoked. The rigging system creates a snug fit, even on my DIY super-wide hammock, and adjusting to fit a diagonal lie works great. Nice work. Thank you again for your outstanding service, and I look forward to throwing more money your way soon!"

Jim
24th September 2014

A great night's sleep!

"All arrived safe and well 48 hours after placing the order. My son and I tested out our pair of DD Hammocks this weekend – a great night’s sleep for both of us. Fantastic product – as ever!"

Carl
23rd September 2014

Thank you for the great hammock

"Last weekend I slept for first time in my travel hammock, under a DD Tarp. It was great and I sleep like a baby in the Eifel Forest, Germany Thank you for the great Hammock."

Thomas
18th September 2014

Quick at getting stuff across the pond!

"Wow, quicker getting stuff across the pond than here on my own continent (I’m in Canada). Great product."

Chris
17th September 2014

Wearing my new DD T-Shirt

"Wow, fast delivery! Package arrived today - very pleased with all the gear and wearing my nice new t-shirt too..... Thanks again, I'll be recommending you to whoever I can."

Mick
17th September 2014

Amazing!

"Thank you so much for the delivery of my DD Hammock. I got it in 2 days (UK to Czech Republic) - amazing. And I love it!"

Petra
15th September 2014

I’m instantly convered!

"Ibought the camping hammock, and in little to no time it arrived at my door this morning :) First impressions were very good, I sew/embroider for a living and the fabric quality is very good, reinforced areas and stitching is very reassuring. I already see where your woopie slings would have come in handy, so that’s next on my list.


I'm laying in it right now as I type, and I’m instantly converted!! Thank you for excellent customer service and a quality product, I'll be back for more in the future without hesitation ;)"

Aaron
10th September 2014

I’m loving your products

"Hey Wonderful DD Team, I'm loving your products and have featured them in some of them in my videos. I will be vigorously promoting to people who are a looking for a tarp to cover their hammock and also turn into a tent if a hammock cannot be hung in the location."

Paul
9th September 2014

I truly love your hammock design

"I truly love your hammock design. Very comfortable sleep and easy set up. Handled very nice in our heavy rains last night and look forward to a lot more hammock camping in the future. Thank you from Canada."

Curtis
3rd September 2014

Did a great job!!

"I would like to share with you some pictures I took in North Norway, on the Troms Border Trail, where me and my friend Andrea, used a DDTarp 3x3 meters. I have already used it in other occasions and I was already happy about it, but this time it was really necessary to us and it did a great job!!


So, thanks again for this great product!"

Mattia
1st September 2014

Well done DD...

"First impressions were good, small pack, and very light - all good there. I took the Tarp out to have a look at it in my Garden, again impressed - all points well done, double stitch, no flaws, I liked the look and feel of the Tarp. Friday afternoon I set off with my pack to a local woods and I soon found a good place to camp, it took me about 10 minutes to set up. The Diamond configuration worked well, low profile & loads of room.


The Tarp was good in the wind, had no problems - it stood up to the wind really well, all in all over the weekend my confidence grew in the Tarp and I look forward to getting out again and using it soon. Well done DD - first time I have used any of your gear but think I will buy more now... glad I got this Tarp 460g!"

Tony
26th August 2014

Certainly beats camping on hard ground!

"We were so pleased with the Frontline Hammock we bought for our recent backcountry camping and canoeing trip in Ontario, Canada. It certainly beats camping on hard ground! It was the best night’s sleep I have ever had camping."

Matthew
21st August 2014

It's awesome - thanks so much.

"I recently received one of your DD camping hammocks, and I have a complaint - WHY did I not buy one YEARS ago?? It's awesome - thanks so much."

Tim
18th August 2014

Slept like a log...

"Awesome kit, slept like a log ( although that may have been the red wine )


Very happy customer!!"

Trev
18th August 2014

Highly delighted with the quality

"I've received my order, on time as promised.


I am highly delighted with the quality of all of them; the hammock, tarp and net, plus the action pack.


I have read all the reviews and watched the reviews on YouTube but none of them do them justice.


Absolutely fantastic, incredible, can't fault them at all.


One very minor thing, I ordered 6 pegs and guy lines, unfortunately there is only 5 pegs, not to worry that doesn't alter my opinion at all.


Thank You Very Much, keep up the good work."

Kevin
15th July 2014

Affects my time fishing against kipping!

"I purchased one of your frontline hammocks for when I fish overnight and would like to say it supports my weight with no trouble. It is so comfortable and affects my time fishing against kipping. A great piece of kit thank you very much."

Gregory
11th July 2014

An awesome bit of kit

"Thanks for such a speedy delivery. I also have to say what an awesome bit of kit it is, I've put it up in the garden to familiarise myself with it. Can't wait to get out in my canoe and go wild camping ASAP!!"

Trev
25th June 2014

Tough and trustworthy

"Used my new XL tarp a couple of times now, as an extension on my force 10 mk4, and as a shelter on the east coast of Yorkshire. Wanted to let you know how impressed I am with this versatile bit of kit. A* quality, tough and trustworthy. Would recommend to campers, bushcraft, even just for garden shade. First class service from DD. Thank you all"

Graeme
23rd June 2014

Will definitely recommend

"Thank you for all the advice and really quick postal service from DD Hammocks. I will definitely recommend DD Hammocks to all my friends and family."

Glenn
17th June 2014

Outstanding customer service

"Thank you for the extremely speedy delivery of a scout hammock and tarp. Always impressed by the outstanding customer service, and by the quality of the kit. Ready to recommend at any time."

Andrew
13th June 2014

Second to none

"Many thanks DD for a fast delivery, only a small order yesterday and received in the post this morning...Wish all suppliers could follow your lead. Second to none service."

Keith
13th June 2014

Over the moon!

"Bought one of your XL tarps took it out to my yacht in the canaries to use as a sun shade . The best thing I have bought - thank you good quality hard wearing tarp!


Over the moon - delivered on time at a good price."

Ian
3rd June 2014

Unbelievable!!

"GOT IT TODAY. UNBELIEVABLE!! Sh*t, does Superman work for y'all? Anyway great tarp, great company. Ultra fast shipping. When I hike the AT next spring I'm sure many will want it. I can't wait to get outside and do some of the configurations that Silva has posted. Way too cool.


Absolutely love it. This should light up the woods - the colour rules. So glad I went with it. Will also help make the inside of the tent/tarp a little brighter on cloudy days."

Chuck
3rd June 2014

Slept like a baby.

"My first night in the hammock, on the western side of Pen-y-Ghent, Yorkshire Dales. Slept like a baby, great bit of kit."

Jamie
2nd June 2014

Incredibly fast shipping

"I just want to say, incredibly fast shipping. Received my tarp before I received other items ordered prior on Amazon. Wow, and that's from across the pond. Thank you."

Flint
30th May 2014

Very impressed...

"Hi, I've just received my 3x3 tarp and am very impressed with both the quality of it and the speed of delivery. I will certainly be recomending you."

Dave
30th May 2014

Great build quality

"Outstanding delivery speed, thanks very much. Out of the packet, very impressed indeed, smaller pack size than I imagined, and great build quality. I am looking forward to playing around rigging it at the weekend. Thanks once again for outstanding service."

Rob
29th May 2014

Best 3 nights' sleep I've ever had outdoors

"Hi! Just wanted to let you know the superlight hammock and bug net arrived safe last Monday and have given me the best 3 nights sleep I've ever had outdoors. Many thanks!"

Giles
27th May 2014

Truly amazing

"Delivered to Okeechobee, FLorida, at approx 9:30 a.m. on May 27, 2014. I was advised that the package had been dispatched on May 23 at 7:14 a.m. Four days is truly amazing, especially considering that there was a Bank Holiday in UK and Memorial Day holiday in the US on Monday.


Have unpacked and photographed to post (beside a can of Diet Coke) on HF. Will set up later on. Bit awkward among the cypress trees. MANY THANKS!!"

Sandra
27th May 2014

A pleasure to deal with

"Thank you all at DDHammocks - I received my hammock sleeve and additional tarp speedily and in good order. Thank you for the wallet and the T-shirt too. I'll make sure they get put to good use. You folks have been a pleasure to deal with and I won't hesitate to recommend you to anyone who is interested in a good hang. I heard about you and your hammock from The Ultimate Hang. His review is what convinced me. I am looking forward to many nights in my new modular jungle hammock."

Paul
22nd May 2014

Absolutely love it

"I've been out a few nights with the superlight hammock and absolutely love it! Have not had the opportunity to test the tarp yet, but I'm going for a overnighter with my son this weekend, and the tarp will surely come along!"

Micke
21st May 2014

Slept like a baby, stayed dry

"Ordered a hammock and tarp from you a few weeks ago and was amazed it came the next day, outstanding service. I used it on a wild camping trip in Scotland 2 weeks ago in , I would say challenging conditions. First night was ok but had a few teething problems ( my fault as only had chance to put it up once before going ) 2nd night slept like a baby ,stayed dry and felt a lot less like falling out.


Really pleased with my purchase and have recommended the hammock to all who will listen.


Have been after a good hammock for a couple of years but have never been justified in paying out for something untried ,and money is tight these days. A very satisfied and happy customer."

Mark
16th May 2014

Very good products

"I really like the sleeping bag is very comfortable in the hammock, the underblanket fits very well in the hammock. Thank you very much for the help with the purchase and shipping. They are very good products. Greetings from Ecuador."

Jorge
28th April 2014

Brilliant service!

"Many thanks. Items arrived today, mid morning. Brilliant service! Great product, can't wait to get back to the woods and give it a go."

Simon
25th April 2014

Quality and craftsmanship

"I just received a tarp I ordered 2 days ago. I live in California, USA. I am extremely impressed with your shipping and delivery time. I have not used the product yet but I did take it out of its sack to inspect it and I am pleased to tell you that I am more than happy with the quality and craftsmanship of the tarp.


Thank you for having a kick-ass company that delivers great products."

Andres
24th April 2014

Service is top notch

"Wow! You are so helpful. Your service is top notch, and I will be spreading the word to my friends on the GREAT service. I hope your business does better than you could dream. Thank you for all your help.


A Life Long Customer"

Colin
16th April 2014

Customer friendliness

"Thanks for your fast response. I am excited for the new product and will order it soon. There is no other manufacture with such good products, good prices and customer friendliness like DD Hammocks."

Peter
11th April 2014

I love all of it...

"I ordered my things monday, got them today, which is just awesome. I have now made two purchases at your store, and I must say the quality of the products is just superb. I love all of it, my Jungle Hammock, Tarp, Underblanket etc. even the stuff sacks are nice. Furthermore, I would like to thank your customer service for a very nice job, wrote two emails regarding tracking numbers, and both times they did not hesite to give me those. Thank you."

Mike
2nd April 2014

Great product and service

"Thank you for your excellent service, I ordered a 4.5 x 3 m tarp on Thursday and it arrived here in Helsinki Finland today Tuesday, well done on a great product and service."

Alwyn
25th March 2014

Top notch company

"Underblanket arrived first thing this morning and the T-shirt fits a treat. Thanks for all your help and for getting my stuff to me so quickly, 'DD' will be recommended to all my mates as a top notch company,"

Keith
25th March 2014

Prices and service - exceptional.

"Items arrived very fast (especially for standard delivery). Delighted with them, the prices and the service - exceptional. Have passed your details to my camping / canoeing colleagues. Thank you and best wishes for your business."

Manus
21st March 2014

Incredible service

"Thank you for sending my order out so quick. What incredible service from DD Hammocks, that's the quickest order I've ever had delivered by any company."

Glenn
19th March 2014

Well done guys...

"What an amazing service you guys give. I cant believe that I ordered a few bits yesterday around 4pm and they have arrived already! And that's with standard post?? Well done guys, keep it up!"

Rob
18th March 2014

Quality kit... Absolutely brilliant

"I ordered whoopie slings on Thursday and they arrived in South Wales on Friday. I would like to congratulate you on,not only quality kit, but a fast and efficient delivery. I'm recommending your company to friends and family. Absolutely brilliant."

Clayton
15th March 2014

Looking forward to my wild camping trips!

"If anyone's thinking of buying a DD tarp and hammock, I can highly recommend DD products. I'm over the moon with my 3x3m tarp and frontline hammock - really impressed with mesh netting and double zips for getting in and out either side, and with the little handy lightweight poles for keeping netting in place, really looking forward to my wild camping trips.


I can also recommend the great lightweight karabiners; very strong! The postal service is 2nd to none, very quick, many thanks DD - everything is very much appreciated."

Colin
6th March 2014

I'll be back!

"I am very impressed with your tarp and just as impressed with the super fast shipping. Nice job. I'll be back! Thank you very much!"

Bob
28th February 2014

A great experience

"Thank you so much for your support. The hammock came just in time, and I was able to use the hammock just fine, it was a great experience. I will send you some pictures. Greetings from Ecuador."

Irma
20th February 2014

Exceptional customer service

"Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. What an exceptional customer service. Fantastic product and a fantastic company. Thank you again."

Ian
19th February 2014

Amazing... Top notch

"As per usual DDHammocks has outdone themselves and managed to get my package to me right around the same time I pressed submit on my order.. Amazing. Thank you again for being top notch!!"

Jeremy
12th February 2014

Excellent...

"Excellent service. Excellent follow up. Thanks and best regards to you."

Giampietro
4th February 2014

I will be passing on the word

"I am more than impressed with the quality of both the hammock and 3m tarp but I could not believe that it would be at my door at 1030 this morning. U.S Customs did a butch job on the repackage but the material is in good shape none the less. Thanks for the t-shirt. I will be passing on the word of your products and great customer service."

Peter
31st January 2014

Thrilled

"Great service and a great product. Many thanks guys! Arrived today, thrilled."

Keiron
29th January 2014

Three days to Canada!

"Wow, you guys are going an outstanding job! The products that you sell are great, and fairly priced. And all shipping included in the cost even for international orders?! That's amazing! I live in Vancouver, Canada, and my order arrived in about three days, THREE DAYS! That's incredible!


Anyhow, thank you so much for the good work you are all putting up. I can tell you for certain that I will be recommending your business to all my friends and fellow campers here in B.C. Canada! Looking forward to my next camping trip!"

Jordan
28th January 2014

Very useful chat

"Very impressed by DD Hammocks. My email enquiry was replied to in detail, very quickly, and when I called for additional information I got through immediately and had a very useful chat. Excellent service. When I then ordered my Jungle hammock it arrived the next day. I’ll be ordering more from this company."

Paul
12th December 2013

Your equipment has helped me...

"I suffer from a very debilitating illness called Trigeminal neuralgia. I purchased a Frontline hammock a 3x3 tarp and various other bits from you and just wanted you to know how much your equipment has helped me when I'm not in pain. I bug out to recover for a day or weekend following an attack and I'm never far from my DD kit as I have a pack ready at all times. Thanks for all your help and service."

Mark
8th December 2013

Can't wait to hit the woods

"I just received my Jungle Hammock and I LOVE IT!!! The hammock is GREAT and it was a super fast ship! Thank you also for the "surprise" T-Shirt! I can't wait to hit the woods with the new hammock!"

Mary L.
30th October 2013

So impressed with the delivery time

"A HUGE thanks for delivering my order so swiftly! I ordered a 3x3 tarp on monday afternoon and by the next morning it had arrived! I was so impressed with the delivery time! Thanks again guys, im sure I will make more orders soon!"

Steve
9th October 2013

Look forward to dealing with you again

"Thank you for very fast delivery of my DD Pack combo deal, received 24 hours after ordering!Although I haven't tried any of the gear out I have inspected it all and found it to be superb quality.I look forward to dealing with you again very soon."

Steve
12th September 2013

A customer for life

"Thank you for not only some of the best products of this type on the market, but also your excellent customer service. I have had opportunity to ask a question and was answered in record time by your helpful staff.


I have also ordered several of your products now and find that not only are your prices extremely fair, but also your shipping speed is literally light-years ahead of your competition. I understand that you are a cottage type business I am pleased to do business with such an outstanding, exemplary company. You have made me a customer for life."

Scott
11th March 2013

Money well spent!

"I purchased from you in June a Frontline and a Sleeve and this has really been money well spent! What a great piece of gear. Congratulations for your top quality products."

Borja
31st October 2012

The perfect hammock...

"Not happy! I spent at least 5 hours and a few pints with a mate on a recent motorcycle trip designing the perfect hammock to carry on our bikes when touring, only to find you guys have already done it - right down to the double skin base! Anyway, well done, it looks like a great product."

Stuart
9th October 2012

Great stuff

"Thank you for the great stuff you sent me. Rest assured that my friends back in manila will have news on your hammocks and other gear."

Chris
3rd October 2012

Excellent customer service

"Just received my dd combi pack at 08.40 only ordered yesterday morning - superb service, thanks to Penny and Nick for their excellent customer service. Hope to give it a good test this weekend!"

Peter
27th September 2012

Very comfy

"Thanks for prompt shipping! Got it, set it up, we both love it and will be flipping coins to use it. Our poms love it too. Test hung using foam ground pad with underquilt , Very comfy."

Mike and Reeda
26th September 2012

Ordered a set on the spot

"Last weekend we were running a Scout Backwoods Camp, roughing it in the wilds of Hampshire. One morning, one of leaders (ex military) produced a cracking hammock & bivi sheet. We were so impressed that the District Commissioner and myself whipped out iphones/pads and ordered a duplicate set each on the spot. Mine arrived last night and I am very pleased with it. The Tee shirt is very nice. Keep up the good work."

Larry
26th September 2012

Three thrilled grandchildren

"A big thanks for an excellent product and brilliant service from three thrilled grandchildren. Perhaps not what the hammock was intend for but they had a great weekend with it."

David
3rd September 2012

A very happy teenager

"Thank you for promptly dispatching the tarp for me yesterday after my phonecall to you. It arrived at 10am today! I have a very happy teenager who has already test-driven it in the back garden, and will be sleeping under it tonight at Scout Camp. I will pass on your leaflet to our Scout group this weekend and my friend is also planning to tell his Explorer leader next week. Thanks again."

Kath
31st August 2012

What more could people ask for?

"The hammocks arrived in double D quick time. Posted Tue, delivery attempted Thurs. So quick that I hadn't made provision for the office to cover the import duties, which were a "reasonable" £30... could be worse! Great customer support, lightning quick delivery and painless import duties. What more could people ask for ;-)"

Chris
31st August 2012

Rapid service and personal touch

"Having now checked and tested the hammocks we would like to say how extremely happy we are with the products. We would also like to say how very, very impressed we are with your rapid service and personal touch to all our dealings. We will have no hesitation in recommending DD Hammocks to our friends and have already done so."

Debra
30th August 2012

Refreshing...

"You and the team are stars, the hammock has just arrived, thanks a lot. Are you based at the Quayside address as I feel a box of chocolates coming on when I get a moment for services rendered. I have had to “growl” at a number of people this week and it is refreshing to find people as good as DD Hammocks."

David
29th August 2012

WOW

"BIG THANK YOU


ordered bank holiday monday, delivered tuesday, WOW"

Richard
28th August 2012

Best piece of outdoor kit I ever bought

"Just back from a 10-day canoe-/bushcraft trip in North-Eastern Poland, and guess what: I STILL think it's the best piece of outdoor-kit I ever bought.


Keep up the good work."

Tjerk
23rd August 2012

Really well made

"I just want to commend you on the quality of your products; I bought a DD Pack combo deal with a Travel hammock and the whoopie suspension system. The order was placed on August 10th and I picked it up on the 16th (lousy Italian postal service).


I think your products are really well made from what I could see checking them out. I haven't had the opportunity to use them yet because marriage, but I'll get back to you when I've had the chance, maybe with a few pictures."

Luca
20th August 2012

I am blown away

"Just wanted to say a big thank you! Got my hammock and tarp delivered yesterday, and just in time for my birthday, and crazy 2 week adventure in scotland. AND! You sent me a t-shirt!! :D Double bonus!


So yuz, just wanted to thank you for that, and I look forwards to a lotta fun with this awesome piece of kit that I am blown away by. You make some great stuff, and yeah, just wanted to say thanks."

Josh
17th August 2012

Took less than 24h

"Good news!! The hammock has already arrived.


Amazing! it took less than 24h. Thanks for everything,"

Juan Carlos
8th August 2012

Join us on Facebook