What our customers say

We appreciate that so many of our customers have taken the time to give us their feedback. Your feedback and suggestions do matter to us and over the years has helped us improve a good number of things, helping us offer you the best service and products that we possibly can.

...awesome gear, works a treat

Thank you for the awesome gear, works a treat, easy to carry and got a comfortable nights sleep.

Giles
2017-09-25

23 happy Scouts...

Many many thanks for our hammock order. There will be 23 happy Scouts going hammocking on Friday night thanks to your superior service. We'll spread the word about your company and service.

John
2017-09-06

Fantastic company... amazing equipment

Fantastic company - I just want to thank you for the wonderful, amazing equipment I bought from you. My work on the mountain and the forest has got a new dimension.

Stefan
2017-09-03

I'm totally converted to hammock camping...

By way of feedback, just got back from my first trip using my new Frontline hammock. Spent a weekend hiking in the northern French Alps and had a total blast. I'm totally converted to hammock camping - waking refreshed and ache-free just starts a day right. So comfortable I overslept almost an hour the first morning. The FL hammock is a lovely bit of kit, simple and intuitive. I especially like the feel of the fabric which is cool and smooth. The MC camo is also extremely effective.

Mike
2017-08-22

Best sleeping equipment I've owned

The hammocks and tarps were honestly the best sleeping equipment I’ve owned. So effective and flexible, not to mention lightweight.

Tom
2017-08-18

Fanboy for life!

I'm thrilled with the items I ordered earlier! The hammock, tarp and underquilt are amazing value and I'll be using them for years. I'm going to be a DD Hammock fanboy for life!

Nathan
2017-08-08

Perfect!

I tested your 3x3 tarp in Storms St Jude and Angus in the Cairngorms. No issues and perfect night sleep in 70mile an hour winds. Recommend your products to anyone I meet and to those I teach about the outdoors.

Darren
2017-08-01

Thank you

You are perfect! Thank you for the way you manage this. I knew the quality of DD products hammocks. I discovered today seriousness and patience you have shown. Henceforth, I would consider that it is this set, the quality of DD hammocks. Stay like this: listening and with this kindness, thank you!

Yohann
2017-07-10

Customer service is awesome!!!

I have recently purchased a 3x3 MC Tarp and Cord & Peg/Guy Lines pack from yourselves. I bought these online. This was the first time I have purchased from you. Can I say, your customer service is awesome!!! I received my parcels within 2 days! Keep it up guys, you are wonderful!!

Jon
2017-07-05

So impressed

Our Scouts loved their new DD Tarps and had a fabulous weekend. Some of our leaders were so impressed (with new kit and those of leaders already using DD products) that they now want to change their current kit to DD Hammocks (and donate their existing kit to Scouts).

Elbert
2017-07-04

Top job

Wow! Over the last few months I've been collecting your 3x3 tarp, Travel (mozzy net) hammock and the under quilt plus some lines and rope. 40 years tenting and finally put your kit to test in Portugal. All I can say is "awesome." Probably the comfiest kip I've ever had which includes some hotels. It took me half an hour to set up (first time ever) and thanks to your YouTube links I think I must have got the dangle angles spot on. For a guy like me(mid 50s and weighing 93 kg) I was sceptical but NO there's NO going back to air mattresses and crawling in to an overheated under aired tent. Top job fellas. Thanks very much again.

Mark
2017-06-07

Great customer service

I just wanted to say thank you for the great customer service that my wife received while buying me a hammock as a birthday present. After a quick call she was happy that she had bought me something that I'd wanted for quite a while. Many thanks.

Garry
2017-06-06

Great experience

As usual, amazing service/thought put into your practice. Thanks so much! Me and my mate actually have convinced two of our other friends to purchase your products off the back of our great experience.

Camerson
2017-05-23

It's right what they say

From placing a custom order in Edinburgh on Wednesday midday, paying in GBP and delivering to rural France for early Friday morning is some going. It's right what thet say about your customer service.

Joe
2017-05-22

True brand loyalty

I have the Frontline hammock and your brown 3x3 tarp. I love your kit and have a true brand loyalty to you.

Luke
2017-05-20

All is good

Just a note that I received my tarp and all is good. I was amazed at the speed of shipping. I've already used it on an outing and I've convinced a friend to get one themselves!

Rob
2017-05-19

An absolute revelation

Great products and service by the way - I love my Frontline Hammock and Tarp in Multicam - an absolute revelation after years of ground-dwelling in a lumpy old bivvy! Keep up the great work :)

Tim
2017-04-24

Awesome shipping time

I only want to say "thank you guys", my stuff arrived today; with the cap????. Awesome shipping time! The stuff looks great. I wish you a nice Eastern Weekend.

Axel
2017-04-12

Excellent product

Thanks for very prompt delivery of DD XL mat. Excellent product increases shoulder space in hammock, very pleased with this product.

Tim
2017-04-11

Really pleased

We received our order today, really, really pleased. You have been great to deal with and the generous discount given made a real difference to our Scout Group. I can't wait to get our Scouts out in them (looking for trees as we speak).

Nathan
2017-03-24

Brilliant service

Just wanted to say thanks a million. Brilliant service. Got my hammocks and tarps last Thursday all in great condition and thanks so much for the extra bits. They are hugely appreciated!! Thanks again! :-)

Una
2017-03-01

Awesome service

Awesome service - excellent products - doesn’t get any better than that:)

Paul
2017-02-07

We've spread the word

Used your gear for a number of years with no problem or issue - so much so that we've spread the word amongst friends and fellow Scouters and purchased 15 Scout hammock sets for our regular hammock camps.

Carey
2017-01-30

Second to none

I think your products and customer service are second to none and your super fast delivery,every item within 24 hours,ascends your company into the stratosphere. Fabulous company, fabulous products and fabulous customer services. Once again, thank you so much for your consistency.

Richard
2017-01-24

Ongoing support

Thank you and all your team for the hard work you put in - I don’t think people say it enough! Its always a pleasure working with you and knowing we have your ongoing support.

Mark
2016-12-12

Encouraged my friends to purchase DD hammocks

Your response, in addition to previous correspondence with your company, are why I have continually encouraged my friends to purchase DD Hammocks. The fact that I have two Hammocks (and have given one as a gift) is due to the care taken to provide your customers with quality that surpasses every other hammock I have encountered so far. I love showing off my Hammocks to people at every opportunity! Keep growing and expanding your impact on the outdoor world. Your customers are thoroughly grateful for your products and service!

Dane
2016-12-06

Will recommend...

A good website (particularly liked the videos), easy to order, arrived within two days. Will recommend, and use DD Hammocks again.

Nigel
2016-12-03

Everything perfect...

Thanks for all perfect things in my last order. Everythings are perfect, as normal from DD. I come with a new order soon, from your biggest supporter in north.

Stefan
2016-11-24

Top quality service

Thank you all! Once again DD have provided a top quality service and amazing products. I've returned time again for your great service and quality materials, I'm looking forward to returning again for more goodies.

Barry
2016-11-08

What a bit of gear!

Have been looking at your gear for ages and on Saturday was bought the Frontline XL hammock as a gift. Have had it up once! Amazing. What a bit of gear! Well done.

Scott
2016-10-31

Fantastic piece of equipment

Myself and my partner are outdoor instructors working leading land and sea expeditions in the jungles around Hong Kong and south east Asia during the winter, and Ireland during the summer months. Our Superlight Jungle hammocks have become our home and therefore have suffered the same abuse any piece of outdoor kit gets when used everyday! They are a fantastic piece of equipment and have proved there worth in all conditions!

Rory
2016-10-31

Amazingly fast service

Just have to let you know the order I placed has arrived in Melbourne. Amazingly fast service and the products out of the packaging look great. I’ve received your delivery faster than items I’ve ordered from Queensland! Cannot wait to get these out in the field and get some mud time with them.

Glyn
2016-10-27

Never been so comfortable

Hi folks, just like to say how pleased I am with my DD XL hammock and tarp; my son has been going on about your products for ages, I have always been a tent camper, not any more, I am in my late 60s and never been so comfortable.... and now I even sleep when camping. I have just had a holiday in Edinburgh loved the place. All the best.

Ray
2016-10-03

Transition from tent to hammock

I just wanted to get in touch and let you know that I launched a post around making the transition from tent to hammock (yours specifically). My trip through Canada/Northern Cascades was amazing and was exponentially more awesome because of the sleep system you hooked me up with.

Jason
2016-10-03

Completely weather-tight for the whole month...

As a wildlife cameraman I was filming in the Mosquito Rainforest of Honduras, one of the toughest and wettest rainforests in the world where the conditions varied greatly during the month we spent in the trees. The first thing I noticed was the speed at which the SuperLight Jungle hammock went up, and within 15 minutes I had strung up both the hammock and the Tarp 4x4. Completely weather-tight for the whole month, I managed to stay dry and bug-free inside the hammock. I opted for the tarp over the extra canopy and this allowed my kit to stay dry. The extra space the spreader poles created inside was a massive plus for me and was a lot less claustrophobic than previous hammocks I've used. Getting a good sleep is rare in the forest and this great hammock allowed just that; I also found myself hanging out in it during the days a lot more than usual, removing the mosi net and just enjoying the forest. I can't recommend the S/L Jungle hammock enough and look forward to using it on the next tough jungle shoot.

Hector
2016-10-03

Super fast delivery

Yet another super fast delivery. Very pleased with my new products. Keep up the excellent work.

Neil
2016-10-01

Awesome camping

Just came back from a trip in Nepal with my Frontline. Awesome camping on the steep slopes not far southwest of Kathmandhu valley. So thanks for that experience!

Jan
2016-09-30

Very impressed

Very impressed with the Jura 2 sleeping bag. Just got back from a 4X4 expedition along the length of the Pyrenees and slept in a hammock using a combination of the Jura 2 and a DD underblanket and despite it being very close to freezing on a couple of nights I was not troubled by the cold at all. I am going to be using this same set up right trough the winter in the UK and I am confident I will be comfortable no matter what the weather.

Paul
2016-09-30

Fantastic... So comfortable

I just received my hammock/bivi last Thursday and have already tried it out. It's fantastic and is so comfortable. Great quality and an even better design! Thank you again.

Nicholas
2016-09-26

Look forward to years of fun...

I recently bought a DD hammock and have used it out in Shropshire on the Wrekin and on Anglesey in North Wales. It is a great hobby and look forward to years of fun with it. I have loads to learn about setting up, keeping the cold out, knots and tarp set ups. I have told my friends about your products and two of them are buying hammocks and I will be getting a 4x4 tarp next. Excellent web site and products, well done DD.

Karl
2016-07-18

Simply the best...

It was as true then as it is now 3 years on... You simply have the best products coupled with the best service of any company I have ever dealt with. The gear I purchased 3 years ago is still going strong and has many more years of service left in it. Today's purchase was for one of the new camo designed tarps. Great piece of kit.

Scott
2016-05-06

Efficient and pleasant

I will tell my friends about your company in any event. I ordered two items from two different companies online yesterday, in response to a birthday request from one of our adult sons. Not only did we find your international prices extremely reasonable, but your delivery policies and your efficient and pleasant contacts are features many other online companies would do well to copy!

Susan
2016-04-04

Friendly and attentive

Thank you for your very friendly, attentive, and prompt customer service. I look forward to doing business with you again in the future.

Brian
2016-02-15

Straightforward... a pleasure to deal with

Just wanted to say thanks, received the hammock today. Really really good service from you guys, wish all companies were this straightforward and a pleasure to deal with.

Kathryn
2016-01-28

Keep up the good work!

You guys are the best. Your customer service is top notch. I emailed a few questions and I got an answer in a reasonable amount of time. Your shipping is super fast. That's great. Looking forward to getting my order. Keep up the good work. I will shop from you again.

Michael
2016-01-21

Fastest pitch ever... fantastic nights' sleep

Just returned from a weekend camp, where a combination of new Whoopie slings, ridge- line Loks and amsteel prusiks made for the fastest pitch I've ever had, even untried and in the dark. Combined with the first time use of an underblanket it made for a fantasic couple of nights sleep on the coldest weekend of the year so far, with the added benefit of waking to a woodland blanketed in snow this morning. Many thanks for great products and exemplary service.

Mark
2016-01-18

I'll definitely come back

...Hands down some of the best customer service ever. You guys are fab! There's a limit as to how many hammocks one needs, but if I do need another one I'll definitely come back. In the meantime I'll let others know :-)

Rebecca
2016-01-05

You guys are the best

I just wanted to thank you for a wonderful service you guys provide and getting my Christmas Present so fast. Thank you again and have a very Merry Christmas. Oh and I almost forgot the package arrived in three days from the order date. Great Britain to Canada in 3 days!
YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST.

Marcin
2015-12-11

From cold Sweden to warm Thailand...

I live in Sweden. I love the outdoors, especially with your products. I bought my first DD hammock 2 years ago and thought to myself - never more will I sleep in a shelter or on the ground. Now I have a DD frontline and a bivi with 3x3 tarps, I have slept in them both in cold Sweden and in warm Thailand and I love them!!

Jonas
2015-11-23

Helpful information

Many many thanks for all your information. I wish BMW were as helpful...and I spent £20k with them!

Ian
2015-11-23

Kindness and patience

The new Bergen arrived and it's a beauty, a really nice piece of kit, strong robust and waterproof. I tried it out immediately as it was bucketing down and when I returned everything was 'dry za' bone.' The color is not quite as bright as in the photograph and my wife loves it so if she is pleased, then so am I. I am seriously considering buying another, this time for myself, as the quality is much better than what I have at the moment despite costing a lot more. Special thanks to P.P. for her helpfulness, kindness and patience, you've made an old expat very happy. Again, Many Thanks, keep up the good work and great service.

Leslie
2015-11-20

A very helpful team!

The items I ordered from you late yesterday afternoon arrived at 0930 this morning to Northern Ireland.

Great service and you have a very helpful team. As a novice you have replied to all my emails very helpfully and very quickly. The service you provide is 2nd to none. I very much like having everything included in the price, the postage and VAT. It makes for a very easy shopping experience.

Excellent service and true to your word. So I send you my thanks.

Tim Connoly
2015-11-20

Fantastic equipment

Many thanks again for a truly excellent service and fantastic equipment.

 

 

Jamie
2015-11-19

A superb product

Hi, I had a chance to review your Camping Hammock and I have to say, it is fabulous. Lightweight, strong, ready to use with very good webbing.

You can find a review at:

http://doprirody.prakticky.sk/2015/11/16/dd-camping-hammock-kus-pohodlia-medzi-nebom-a-zemou/

Thanks for producing such a superb product!

Milan
2015-11-16

Fab customer service

Thanks so much, your customer service has been fab and it will definitely be getting a mention next time we are around the campfire with our friends!

Jo
2015-11-09

First class service

Many thanks for the first class service I have received! Within 2 days my underblanket and superlight karabiners were here! Excellent. Can't wait to use both! Should make my life a lot more comfy/easy!

Dom Barratt
2015-11-07

Will certainly be recommending you...

Thank you for all of your communication and for answering all of my questions, the hammock is fantastic and I will certainly be recommending you to whoever wants a hammock saying that you're a great company, your products are great quality and your customer services are brilliant, I will certainly be buying from you again. 

Luke Barrow
2015-11-07

Helpful details

I just wanted to let you know that my friends told me about this website as they use it on a regular basis and are very pleased with it and recommended it to me. Once my products have arrived I feel as if I will get more equipment as well as the videos alongside - the details are very helpful. Thank you.

Sam
2015-11-06

Best piece of gear...

I just got my lightweight jungle hammock...it is the best piece of gear I have purchased so far, genuinely excited!

Martin
2015-11-02

Very happy

I just bought the DD MC Frontline Hammock, MC tarp and MC Sleeve. I'm very happy and impressed with it!

Andris
2015-10-31

2 nights on the west coast of Scotland... Amazing

I recently bought the camping hammock and tarp along with a few other pieces. I used the hammock for 2 nights on the west coast of Scotland and it was amazing. I used a ccf mat and it insulated me fine but due to the foam mats large pack size I'm seriously considering buying your Underblanket. Many thanks and love your products. Graham

Graham
2015-10-28

Righteous!

You lot are righteous!  I'll be telling random people on the street about DD Hammocks!

Oskar
2015-10-26

Amazing (albeit unreasonable) customer service...

I recently ordered your DD 3x3 Tarp, and by “recently” I mean THREE days ago. I live near Chicago in the United States, and I expected my order to take at least a week to get here. I don’t recall paying any extra for a rush shipment, but I received my shipment in TWO days from the UK. That’s crazy!!! I can’t tell you have ecstatic I am with your insanely irrational approach to customer service. Of course, not only was the shipping impressive, this tarp is fantastic. I can’t wait to use it. I've been debating on where I’m going to get my hammock gear, and I now have absolutely no doubt. You have earned a lifetime customer. Thanks for the amazing (albeit unreasonable) customer service and quality of products.

James
2015-10-15

Will certainly be recommending...

Fantastic service, very impressive I will certainly be recommending you to the other scout groups in Liverpool.
 

Stephen
2015-10-06

A life-saver during the Mongol Rally...

The hammocks have been amazing during the (Mongol Rally) trip, a real life saver they have kept us away from rabid dogs, wolves and most importantly tarmac! We even tried them out on as ground tents which they also performed excellently.
I don't think I will travel any where without my hammock.

 

Richard
2015-09-29

Totally outstanding

I put in two orders over the last week and both orders were shipped to Dublin Ireland within 2 days ! Totally outstanding service ( not to mention the quality kit received).

John
2015-09-25

Recommended

I love your hammocks, they are the best! I recommend them all the time to my friends.

Michael
2015-09-25

The MC range is amazing

I have been in touch a few times regarding my DD collection, you even feature me on your DDTV inspirations section which I am very proud about - also on the customer pictures section. I have just purchased a new part to my DD collection with the MC Hammock Sleeve. Can I just say that the new MC range is amazing. if it would of been out earlier I 100% would of got the DD MC Frontline Hammock. however, I have settled with the DD Travel hammock. I love the travel hammock as it is waterproof. I recently purchased the MC 3x3 which is world class and I have just put my order in for the DD MC Hammock sleeve. I am sure I will be just as happy with the product when it comes. Thank you for all your hard work.

 

Joe
2015-09-22

Under 24 hours!

My hammock and tarp just arrived in under 24 hours even without the next day delivery option i'm impressed :) I look forward to testing them out on the scout october camp and later on my D of E hopefully :)

Chiron
2015-09-19

A very happy 10-year-old...

We have a very happy ten year old who is very pleased with his multicam Frontline hammock and T shirt!  Absolutely wonderful service from everyone at DD hammocks and DPD - well done!  I am sure that I will place another order for some bits and bobs and a hammock for a friend at some point in the near future.

Mark
2015-09-16

Won't return to ground-dwelling...

Hi there, I'm a massive fan of hammocks and treat them as my "go to" when I'm bike touring or wild camping. I have two DD hammocks with tarps and under blanket taboot. I'm a big fan of your company, as such I recommend you everywhere I go. You've had quite a few of my friends now buy from you. They have all been really happy and wouldn't return to ground dwelling.

Lloyd
2015-09-15

...Didn't want to leave the woods!

I can't believe it took me this long to become a hammock-sleeper. I tried my DD hammock this weekend and I did not want to leave the woods. It's such a great product. You have a new and satisfied user that will spread the word about your greatness for sure!!

Mathias
2015-08-31

Need a few more!

I already have a DD Frontline that I brought last year; one of the other leaders was so impressed that he wants to purchase his own, and a further 6 for our scouts.

Chris
2015-08-24

Extremely pleased

I have received my DD Frontline Hammock (and sleeve) and am extremely pleased with the items. I purchased a DD Hammock after trying my friends Travel Hammock and found that  either the Frontline or Travel seemed to offer the best value for money for a two layer hammock with a mosquito net built in. So thanks again for the great products.

Gary
2015-08-22

Made me late for work!!

Everything is fine, I already made my whoopie slings myself, attached to my hammock with the underblanket and the new ultralight tarp to and spent last night on the trees in my backyard. The only problem was that I slept to well and woke up late for work :D. Thank you folks for ruinning my day, ha,ha.....

Levente
2015-08-19

Amazing product quality

My boyfriend used the hammock for the first time today amazing product quality construction and so easy to put up and down!

Tracey
2015-08-18

Useful and reliable

Thanks for shipping my hammock out on such short notice. The website and customer service were excellent and I was very impressed with the product itself. Thanks for being useful and reliable. Hope to to use the site again soon.

Nick
2015-08-17

Back for more...

I have just tried my new Superlight setup and I love it so much I've ordered a second Superlight Hammock. I'm loving the free t-shirts too, they're really comfy and actually fit for a change. Take care, and thanks for the awesome products. I've had a couple of full sets and will be back for more!
 

Matt
2015-08-17

Very satisfied... best tarp so far

I just wanted to let you know that I'm very satisfied with my 3m x 3m tarp. I've used it now for a few different hiking trips in different countries and weather conditions. It is by far the best tarp I’ve used so far. Few pro’s versus the tent (our buddies used a tent this year)


- Light weight (tarp + 2 bivack bags + straps, rope, bungee cords, pegs) below 2.2 kg
- Good view (we placed the tarp against the wind with the opening to beautiful views)
- Easy to find a sleeping spot (it took us quite some time to find proper flat ground for the tent, with the tarp we could easily find a place, as long as you can lay good, the tarp will fit around it somehow.)
- Shelter during the day (during a rest)
- Adaptive to the weather conditions (temperature, wind, rain)
- Adaptive to the environment

Downsides
- Privacy on a camping before and after the trip
- Insects! At some spots the amount of mosquitoes where outrageous. Luckily our bivack bag has a net in it.

I just wanted to share this with you thank you for such a good product.

Remko
2015-08-16

Highest praises

I received my MC 3x3 Tarp today. I am very impressed with your quality product and prompt service! I would not hesitate to do further business with you and will also recommend others. I will be posting a YouTube video with highest praises. Thank you!

 

Tiff
2015-08-13

Impressive service and quality

I spoke to you recently on the telephone about how impressed I was with your service and quality and value of your products. I mentioned also that I would do a brief review of your new multicam tarp on my YouTube channel. Your chap asked me to send you a link to this video, hence my email. So thank you again and here's the link to video below

http://youtu.be/6LHcAyd4ZSY

Shane
2015-08-07

Faultless service, sheer quality of workmanship

From ordering online, conformation of the order, and notifications of the delivery progress; your service has been absolutely faultless and a pleasure; so first of all, let me congratulate and thank you for that.

Secondly, I would like to commend you all on the sheer quality and workmanship of all items relating to the Hammock system. Please, please, please keep up the good work, quality control and production of extremely high quality products. A big thumbs up to a British company. Well done.

Neil Jackson
2015-08-05

Great products and excellent service

Thank you for a fantastic FL Hammock and MC Tarp. Used both the first night I received them and was very impressed. Fantastic quality too. I was so pleased to see that the mosquito net is fine enough to keep out the dreaded midges!! Thank you again for great products and excellent service.

Jamie Forsyth
2015-07-07

A massive thank you...

“A massive thank you for making such a good product! I’ve had loads of kit from you over the years but the 3x3 tarp I bought 5 years ago has been outstanding. I’ve used it for hundreds of nights in the wild all over the UK, in all manner of conditions, I even took it to a music festival one year as my main shelter!

After all its good service I have decided to retire it by using it as a front porch for my yurt that I live in full time. It looks great and thought you might like a picture. I’ll be ordering a super light model for the camping gear soon! Thanks again guys, keep up the good work.”

Dan Payne
2015-06-29

I love it!

The items arrived. I love it! Thank you very much, this weekend I will try it in the south of Brazil, next to Uruguay and Argentina. Many thanks.

Leandro
2015-05-13

Astounding delivery service

Big thank you for my order, all looks too good to use! Delivery service absolutely astounding; I’ll be back for sure!

Gary
2015-05-12

Perfect size and weight for wild camping

The tarp arrived today and I am more than a little happy with it. It is exactly what I was after. I have taken a few pictures so you can see what my plan for it is and why the rolled size was so important. As you can see I have managed to get it down to not much bigger than a bottle of Lucozade. With it that size I am able to slip it into a single ammo pouch for British Military webbing. The space around it will comfortably hold the pegs etc. An absolutely perfect size and weight for wild camping.

Richard
2015-05-11

What phenomenal service!

What phenomenal service! My quilt arrived this morning and I can hardly express my amazement. I suspect that the next piece of gear I buy from DD will arrive while I'm still thinking about it here in the USA!

Ken
2015-04-30

Careful and caring

Thank you so much for your careful attention to my orders. This makes me know that you are careful and caring with all your customers.

Heidi
2015-04-30

I wish every company dealt with its customers as you do

Your products are great and service amazing. I wish every company dealt with its customers as you do. Thank you very much.

Christopher
2015-04-22

Easy setup and super comfy

Got my order just in time to go camping. It was pretty sweet. Easy setup and super comfy. Will recommend you to all my friends.

Ben
2015-04-20

We bought 12 hammocks....

We bought 12 hammocks from you last week. This weekend we put them to use. They were a great success!

Johnny
2015-04-20

Wonderful experience

I purchased a DD 3x3 Tarp at 3am and got it at 8am the next day! I have to say I am absolutely thrilled with the product, it is fantastic. I live in the Americas so it arriving at my door in 29 hours is unbelievable. I just have to say if this is how you guys run your company I will definitely be buying from you again. Thank you for this wonderful experience.

James
2015-04-16

Easy to set up and put away

I have used my DD Hammock 3 times now I just want to say how pleased I am with it! The first night sleep was the first time of using a hammock and temps were down to 4?. I had no role mat or mattress, to say it was a cold night was an understatement!

The second time was a lot warmer and the hammock is so easy to set up and put away. A big thank you to a company that puts value, quality and price together and makes a brilliant product.

James
2015-04-15

Amazed at your dedication to customers

Thank you so so much for your help! I have been very busy recently and have only just checked my emails after receiving the new whoopie sling from you, which was a massive surprise to me! I am truly astounded with the response and customer service which I have received.

What a fantastic company and service you are providing to your customers, I am looking to buy one of your DD underblankets in the future, and since I have had this experience with yourself and the company I am now a loyal member for life, again I cannot overstate my amazement at your company’s dedication to their customers! I have and will continue to recommend DD to all my camping and outdoor friends and family.

Jack
2015-03-25

A faithful user

I am a faithful user of DD products. I own two tarps, a Frontline Hammock and your top and under quilt. It all really seems to work well together!!

Martijn
2015-03-24

Instant convert to the hammock

I have an old style frontline and last week was the first time I had managed to get out in it. I’m an instant convert to the hammock. My wife woke in the tent (with the children) having had a cold night. The scouts spent the night in their tents wearing most of their clothes. I, on the other hand, was toasty warm all night with none of the aches from a night on the ground. The build quality is fantastic and the hammocks are so customisable. I have already got some ideas to improve my set up. Thanks again. Now, wonder if I can justify a new sleeping bag…

Chris
2015-03-24

Helpful website

I want to say how helpful your website is and I'm yet to go out in my new hammock - going out in it in a couple of weeks, but all the advice I would need, I have found on your website. Well done.

Peter
2015-03-23

Absolute satisfaction

May I take this opportunity to express my absolute satisfaction in the delivery of my DD Tarp in just one day - outstanding! I purchase items here in the States and do not get that type of delivery. I have not used it yet however, after an initial inspection, I must say the quality and materials used seem to be top notch and for that I commend you. I look forward to future purchases. Thanking you for your diligence.


 

Nicholas
2015-03-13

I LOOOOOVE it!

Super! Thanks for good and fast service! BTW I have the frontline, and LOOOOOVE it!

Rasmus
2015-03-12

Extremely versatile

I love your gear! I have two tarps a hammock and now the quilt and under blanket - all of which are excellent quality and extremely versatile; and I'm well happy recommending your gear, keep it up!

Dylan
2015-03-12

Very fast shipping

Wow! Very fast shipping! I'm very happy with my order. Looking forward to the snow melting so I can try them out!

Jason
2015-03-11

Well made and packaged perfectly

A big thank you for the fantastic service and fantastic products. The Jungle Hammocks and quilts are brilliant. Well made and packaged perfectly. Tracking the delivery through DPD was easy and very impressive. Roll on our 6 month cycle tour next year. Thank you again to all at DD Hammocks!

John
2015-03-10

Love your customer service

Love your customer service!!! Will most likely return shortly and order the Jura 2!  

Christian
2015-03-10

Great service, great website

I just received my hammock, tarp and T-shirt! Super fast delivery and very pleased so far. Great service, great website (loads of tips and advice). Thanks again :)

 

 

Ryan
2015-03-06

All I could have wished for

My new Superlight Hammock kit has arrived and is all I could have wished for, so thanks! 

Giles
2015-03-05

I’ll be back

My camping hammock arrived around 22 hours after ordering. Absolutely brilliant. I'll be back.

Wes
2015-03-04

Very happy indeed

Just received my tarp, fantastic product and fantastic service. Will be ordering two Jungle hammocks and two quilts on Friday. Very happy indeed!

John
2015-03-04

Thanks for a great piece of kit

Travelling in the San Rafael wilderness in California during January 2015. No trees, but still made good use of the hammock to keep my kit together, keep the frost off my sleeping bag and keep anything that might bite me out. Thanks for a great piece of kit.

Paul
2015-02-15

Excellent delivery service

Many thanks for this excellent delivery service - by way of feedback, the French transporter Chronopost are excellent in their communication. I'm looking forward to trying out the tarp on a solo motorcycle off-road trip to the Sahara! I'll send a photo when I get there! 

 

Frederick
2015-02-13

Wonderful service

Every time I have purchased something from your company I can't believe how quick that it comes to me, thank you for your wonderful service and I will be recommending you to as many people as I can. Thank you very much.

Ray
2015-02-11

Amazed at the quality of service

Still amazed at the quality of service offered by DD Hammocks, massive thanks again.

Georgie
2015-02-04

Slept more than 8 months in the Jungle Hammock

Thank you for the amazing jungle hammock! I travelled the last 14 months all over Central America and slept more than 8 months in the jungle hammock. I bought it back in Germany before I started my trip. The hammock from DD was the best investment so far. Best regards from Panama!

Daniel
2015-01-30

Pleased with my Travel Hammock

Cannot tell you how pleased I am with my Travel Hammock, and the interest my friends have in it when shown!

Dave
2015-01-28

The world could learn a lot...

The world could learn a lot from your customer service!

Ed
2015-01-27

Thanks for your continued efforts to go outdoors

I have a back injury and thought I'd never go camping again then I found you..and now I can! So thank you for your continued efforts to go outdoors!

D
2015-01-26

Got it this morning.... HOW?

Got it this morning.... HOW? Why can't all online sellers be as efficient as you guys?!

Andy
2015-01-23

Wild camping in France

Showed my DD set up to a good friend of mine, he was so impressed he ordered pretty much the same set up as me. ( It’s on its way to France as we speak, speedily dispatched as always, thank you). We are now off to France in May for a wild camp!! Can't wait to get out there with all my DD kit. Many thanks!

 

Trev
2015-01-19

A good product AND you take care of your customers

I recently bought the XL tarp and other than one loose thread I am happy with the build quality, but what really set your company apart for me besides the huge loyal following you have built and the countless good reviews of your product, was the two day free shipping to America. I was very impressed that on top of a good product, you seemed to also do what you can to take care of your customers.

Daniel
2015-01-16

I’ll recommend DD Hammocks

I am very happy with the quality of the hammock and also the accessories that I included on my purchase. It was a great pleasure to do business with you, I will recommend your products for other friends mine.

 

Sandro
2015-01-13

I slept like a baby... at -18ºC

Hello there! I bought DD Jungle Hammock & DD Underblanket from you guys some time ago, and I´ve been extremely happy with the gear. Attached is a pic from this weekend. (In addition to the hammock and underblanket, I used a sleeping bag "Carinthia Defence 4"). Temperature at the time of the picture being taken was approximately -18ºC (-0.4ºF), and I must say that I slept like a baby during my trip. It snowed a bit, but the cover worked perfectly and no tarp was needed, even though there was a bit of wind blowing.

Underblanket is such a nice addition to comfort, and in certain conditions a must. Your products have made year-round camping & hunting such a pleasure for me!  

 

 

Miika
2015-01-11

Long time, happy use of DD Hammocks

I've been a long time, very happy user of your travel hammock since 2010, I’ve used it in Germany, Spain, and many times in the UK... and have sung it's praises to many, many people!

Chris
2015-01-10

You guys are awesome!

I just wanted to drop a line and say how awesome you guys are! I got my tarp today and I still can't believe how quickly it got here! Keep on doing what you're doing! I'll be sure to spread the word about you guys!

Ted
2015-01-06

Prompt delivery

Thank you for your prompt delivery and quality product. I purchased the 3x3 tarp and I am very pleased with it.

Bob
2015-01-03

I’m really impressed

Thank you very much for sending out my order so quickly. I received my tarp yesterday and I'm really impressed with both the quality of the item and the speed in which my order was dispatched. I would highly recommend you to friends.

Michael
2014-12-31

More comfortable than a memory foam mattress!

Your hammock is even more comfortable than my (expensive) memory foam mattress. Not only will I never sleep on the ground while camping, I sleep in it at home instead of the bed!

Andrew
2014-11-04

Call me a DD addict

A compliment from the Netherlands... I've got a lot of your gear now (call me a DD addict) and I wanted to compliment you on your gear!! It's highly customizable, it's RIDICULOUSLY well built (seriously, how do you guys do that for the money?!) and most importantly: it's really comfy & easy to use. I've got a DD Frontline, heavily customized to my liking, it's an amazing hammock which pleases me every time I sleep in it (the smell alone haha). I lent it out a couple of times and everyone loves it. Got a SuperLight hammock, which I love, especially during winter when the midges are gone. I mean come on.. a hammock which fits in my pocket?! :D

Got the DD under quilt, which, well.. again.. I love. Warm, snug, easy to use, small.I can go on. Got the 3x3 tarp, the SL tarp and the XL tarp. All ruddy awesome! Obviously all your suspension stuff, also top notch. Recently got the DD Bergen, and to be honest I just had to mod the crap out it, and it's an absolutely awesome piece of kit: for that money I've got the most customizable and modular pack I ever had!!

The quality is out of this world, I still don't understand how you do this.. Anyway, I wanted to let you know that you have a HUGE DD fan here in the Netherlands and I am trying to get as many of my mates to convert as well. So in short: please keep doing what you're doing, because you're doing it right!!  

Robbert
2014-10-24

Awesome gear

A massive thanks for helping me out with some awesome gear. I've had the hammock, tarp and underquilt out a few times now and I'm really impressed. I've swapped over to the whoopie sling suspension kit as well which is doing a great job. Really like the entire set up! Definitely recommend DD Hammocks and tarps to others, my mates have seen my set up and think it’s great. Must say I'm bitten by the bug now and I will no doubt be back. Just had a customer telling me about the new superlight hammock and superlight tarp he got from you and it’s got my attention.  

 

James
2014-10-23

Good bit of kit

Been using your new cooker for the past two days with a group of school children. Good bit of kit the kids loved it. Regards, Ian

Ian
2014-10-23

Over the moon

This is the first time I have ever dealt with your company and I would like to congratulate you on the professionalism of your staff, especially Zana. She couldn't have helped me more, and her patience was second to none, especially after my third phone call. My colleagues and I are over the moon with our purchases and we will not be going anywhere else in future. A customer for life. 

 

Aled
2014-10-17

Hi DD Team!  I love your hammocks! And I especially enjoy it to spend the night with my four year old daugter in one of my DD hammocks. But it would be super cool to be able to enjoy that experiences with my wife, too! Are you going to produce a special DD hammock for two adults?! Could complete your great hammock portfolio! Greetings from Germany, Fabi

 

Fabi
2014-10-17

Thanks for your attention to detail

The delivery speed of my jungle hammock was unbelievable. It took only two days to arrive from the UK and I'm in Louisiana, USA. The hammock is exactly what I expected and was looking for. The material seems very well constructed and strong.

I'm extremely glad I also purchased the sleeve because it makes take-down very easy. I have not yet got to test it with actual camping, but can’t wait. Ultimately, I look forward to purchasing more products from your company and may overly satisfied with my purchase. Thank You DD Hammock for your attention to detail and quality product.

Derrick
2014-10-08

Quality piece of ‘escape’ kit

A massive thanks for the Tarp I am using on my Escape Colditz Challenge. You can see it in action in my blog. On the wet nights it has saved me and kept my "escape" alive. I am half way through leaving Colditz Castle (the infamous WWII Oflag made famous by the TV series) and walking 600km unsupported to Switzerland. Only about 8 more days to go! Thanks again for a quality piece of escape kit and please share my challenge with your staff and friends and encourage them to support my fundraising for the Fred Hollows Foundation.

Mike
2014-10-06

Keep up the good work!

I am impressed with my recent purchase of a Superlight Tarp. I'm impressed by the quality of material, build and provision of attachments. Having only seen its performance in a light shower I can't say how it compares with the regular tarp when the heavens open. It almost had me hoping for a real downpour over the weekend! Keep up the good work!

Ian
2014-10-06

Fantastic service as always!

My order has arrived safe and sound already! Fantastic service as always, thanks guys.

Rob
2014-09-29

Nice bit of kit, very fair price

I am on my first trip with my new underblanket and it's been great. A really nice bit of kit for a very fair price. Keep up the good work!

Jim
2014-09-29

You far outdistance your peers

A few days ago I ordered a hammock, tarp and underquilt....thanks for the t-shirt. The reason I am writing was to say how shocked I was today when the items arrived. Your claim that shipments to the US would take 3 days was spot on. Whatever you are doing far outdistances your peers. That is hard to comprehend that an order could get here that fast. Keep up the good work.

Dan
2014-09-26

I’m stoked! Nice work

Hey DD team, I just received my latest order from you and I wanted to let you know how pleased I was (again) with your service. You got my order from Edinburgh to Sussex in 24 hours, and the items themselves are excellent. For what it's worth, here are my feelings on the individual items: Really glad you have started adding beads to your whoopie slings! I very nearly came unstuck with your earlier style beadless whoopies on a couple of occasions, and have resorted to tying a small loop around each one to prevent accidental slip-through. Anyway, it's a small thing that makes a difference, so thank you. These line-locks are a lot more serious than I imagined - bomb-proof plastic, and gets a solid grip on my paracord. I'm sure they'll come in useful.

Now the meat of the order; the DD underquilt. I'm very happy. I'd love a really awesome down underquilt, but I just don't have the money. For a third of the price you have just sold me a really awesome synthetic underquilt. I'm stoked. The rigging system creates a snug fit, even on my DIY super-wide hammock, and adjusting to fit a diagonal lie works great. Nice work. Thank you again for your outstanding service, and I look forward to throwing more money your way soon!

Jim
2014-09-24

A great night's sleep!

All arrived safe and well 48 hours after placing the order. My son and I tested out our pair of DD Hammocks this weekend – a great night’s sleep for both of us. Fantastic product – as ever! 

 

Carl
2014-09-23

Thank you for the great hammock

Last weekend I slept for first time in my travel hammock, under a DD Tarp. It was great and I sleep like a baby in the Eifel Forest, Germany Thank you for the great Hammock.

Thomas
2014-09-18

Quick at getting stuff across the pond!

Wow, quicker getting stuff across the pond than here on my own continent (I’m in Canada). Great product. 

Chris
2014-09-17

Wearing my new DD T-Shirt

Wow, fast delivery! Package arrived today - very pleased with all the gear and wearing my nice new t-shirt too..... Thanks again, I'll be recommending you to whoever I can.

Mick
2014-09-17

Amazing!

Thank you so much for the delivery of my DD Hammock. I got it in 2 days (UK to Czech Republic) - amazing. And I love it!

Petra
2014-09-15

I’m instantly convered!

Ibought the camping hammock, and in little to no time it arrived at my door this morning :) First impressions were very good, I sew/embroider for a living and the fabric quality is very good, reinforced areas and stitching is very reassuring. I already see where your woopie slings would have come in handy, so that’s next on my list.

I'm laying in it right now as I type, and I’m instantly converted!! Thank you for excellent customer service and a quality product, I'll be back for more in the future without hesitation ;) 

Aaron
2014-09-10

I’m loving your products

Hey Wonderful DD Team, I'm loving your products and have featured them in some of them in my videos. I will be vigorously promoting to people who are a looking for a tarp to cover their hammock and also turn into a tent if a hammock cannot be hung in the location.

 

Paul
2014-09-09

I truly love your hammock design

I truly love your hammock design. Very comfortable sleep and easy set up. Handled very nice in our heavy rains last night and look forward to a lot more hammock camping in the future. Thank you from Canada.

Curtis
2014-09-03

Did a great job!!

I would like to share with you some pictures I took in North Norway, on the Troms Border Trail, where me and my friend Andrea, used a DDTarp 3x3 meters. I have already used it in other occasions and I was already happy about it, but this time it was really necessary to us and it did a great job!!

So, thanks again for this great product!

Mattia
2014-09-01

Well done DD...

First impressions were good, small pack, and very light - all good there. I took the Tarp out to have a look at it in my Garden, again impressed - all points well done, double stitch, no flaws, I liked the look and feel of the Tarp. Friday afternoon I set off with my pack to a local woods and I soon found a good place to camp, it took me about 10 minutes to set up. The Diamond configuration worked well, low profile & loads of room.

The Tarp was good in the wind, had no problems - it stood up to the wind really well, all in all over the weekend my confidence grew in the Tarp and I look forward to getting out again and using it soon. Well done DD - first time I have used any of your gear but think I will buy more now... glad I got this Tarp 460g!

 

Tony
2014-08-26

Certainly beats camping on hard ground!

We were so pleased with the Frontline Hammock we bought for our recent backcountry camping and canoeing trip in Ontario, Canada. It certainly beats camping on hard ground! It was the best night’s sleep I have ever had camping.

Matthew
2014-08-21

It's awesome - thanks so much.

I recently received one of your DD camping hammocks, and I have a complaint - WHY did I not buy one YEARS ago?? It's awesome - thanks so much.

Tim
2014-08-18

Slept like a log...

Awesome kit, slept like a log ( although that may have been the red wine )

Very happy customer!!

Trev
2014-08-18

Highly delighted with the quality

I've received my order, on time as promised.

I am highly delighted with the quality of all of them; the hammock, tarp and net, plus the action pack.

I have read all the reviews and watched the reviews on YouTube but none of them do them justice.

Absolutely fantastic, incredible, can't fault them at all.

One very minor thing, I ordered 6 pegs and guy lines, unfortunately there is only 5 pegs, not to worry that doesn't alter my opinion at all.

Thank You Very Much, keep up the good work.

Kevin
2014-07-15

Affects my time fishing against kipping!

I purchased one of your frontline hammocks for when I fish overnight and would like to say it supports my weight with no trouble. It is so comfortable and affects my time fishing against kipping. A great piece of kit thank you very much.

Gregory
2014-07-11

An awesome bit of kit

Thanks for such a speedy delivery. I also have to say what an awesome bit of kit it is, I've put it up in the garden to familiarise myself with it. Can't wait to get out in my canoe and go wild camping ASAP!!

Trev
2014-06-25

Tough and trustworthy

Used my new XL tarp a couple of times now, as an extension on my force 10 mk4, and as a shelter on the east coast of Yorkshire. Wanted to let you know how impressed I am with this versatile bit of kit. A* quality, tough and trustworthy. Would recommend to campers, bushcraft, even just for garden shade. First class service from DD. Thank you all

Graeme
2014-06-23

Will definitely recommend

Thank you for all the advice and really quick postal service from DD Hammocks. I will definitely recommend DD Hammocks to all my friends and family.

Glenn
2014-06-17

Outstanding customer service

Thank you for the extremely speedy delivery of a scout hammock and tarp. Always impressed by the outstanding customer service, and by the quality of the kit. Ready to recommend at any time.

Andrew
2014-06-13

Second to none

Many thanks DD for a fast delivery, only a small order yesterday and received in the post this morning...Wish all suppliers could follow your lead. Second to none service.

Keith
2014-06-13

Over the moon!

Bought one of your XL tarps took it out to my yacht in the canaries to use as a sun shade . The best thing I have bought - thank you good quality hard wearing tarp!

Over the moon - delivered on time at a good price.

Ian
2014-06-03

Unbelievable!!

GOT IT TODAY. UNBELIEVABLE!! Sh*t, does Superman work for y'all? Anyway great tarp, great company. Ultra fast shipping. When I hike the AT next spring I'm sure many will want it. I can't wait to get outside and do some of the configurations that Silva has posted. Way too cool.

Absolutely love it. This should light up the woods - the colour rules. So glad I went with it. Will also help make the inside of the tent/tarp a little brighter on cloudy days.

Chuck
2014-06-03

Slept like a baby.

My first night in the hammock, on the western side of Pen-y-Ghent, Yorkshire Dales. Slept like a baby, great bit of kit.

 

Jamie
2014-06-02

Incredibly fast shipping

I just want to say, incredibly fast shipping. Received my tarp before I received other items ordered prior on Amazon. Wow, and that's from across the pond. Thank you.

Flint
2014-05-30

Very impressed...

Hi, I've just received my 3x3 tarp and am very impressed with both the quality of it and the speed of delivery. I will certainly be recomending you. 

Dave
2014-05-30

Great build quality

Outstanding delivery speed, thanks very much. Out of the packet, very impressed indeed, smaller pack size than I imagined, and great build quality. I am looking forward to playing around rigging it at the weekend. Thanks once again for outstanding service.

 

Rob
2014-05-29

Best 3 nights' sleep I've ever had outdoors

Hi! Just wanted to let you know the superlight hammock and bug net arrived safe last Monday and have given me the best 3 nights sleep I've ever had outdoors. Many thanks!

Giles
2014-05-27

Truly amazing

Delivered to Okeechobee, FLorida, at approx 9:30 a.m. on May 27, 2014. I was advised that the package had been dispatched on May 23 at 7:14 a.m. Four days is truly amazing, especially considering that there was a Bank Holiday in UK and Memorial Day holiday in the US on Monday.

Have unpacked and photographed to post (beside a can of Diet Coke) on HF. Will set up later on. Bit awkward among the cypress trees. MANY THANKS!! 

Sandra
2014-05-27

A pleasure to deal with

Thank you all at DDHammocks - I received my hammock sleeve and additional tarp speedily and in good order. Thank you for the wallet and the T-shirt too. I'll make sure they get put to good use. You folks have been a pleasure to deal with and I won't hesitate to recommend you to anyone who is interested in a good hang. I heard about you and your hammock from The Ultimate Hang. His review is what convinced me. I am looking forward to many nights in my new modular jungle hammock.

Paul
2014-05-22

Absolutely love it

I've been out a few nights with the superlight hammock and absolutely love it! Have not had the opportunity to test the tarp yet, but I'm going for a overnighter with my son this weekend, and the tarp will surely come along! 

Micke
2014-05-21

Slept like a baby, stayed dry

Ordered a hammock and tarp from you a few weeks ago and was amazed it came the next day, outstanding service. I used it on a wild camping trip in Scotland 2 weeks ago in , I would say challenging conditions. First night was ok but had a few teething problems ( my fault as only had chance to put it up once before going ) 2nd night slept like a baby ,stayed dry and felt a lot less like falling out.

Really pleased with my purchase and have recommended the hammock to all who will listen.

Have been after a good hammock for a couple of years but have never been justified in paying out for something untried ,and money is tight these days. A very satisfied and happy customer.

Mark
2014-05-16

Very good products

I really like the sleeping bag is very comfortable in the hammock, the underblanket fits very well in the hammock. Thank you very much for the help with the purchase and shipping. They are very good products. Greetings from Ecuador.

 

Jorge
2014-04-28

Brilliant service!

Many thanks. Items arrived today, mid morning. Brilliant service! Great product, can't wait to get back to the woods and give it a go.

Simon
2014-04-25

Quality and craftsmanship

I just received a tarp I ordered 2 days ago. I live in California, USA. I am extremely impressed with your shipping and delivery time. I have not used the product yet but I did take it out of its sack to inspect it and I am pleased to tell you that I am more than happy with the quality and craftsmanship of the tarp.

Thank you for having a kick-ass company that delivers great products.

Andres
2014-04-24

Service is top notch

Wow! You are so helpful. Your service is top notch, and I will be spreading the word to my friends on the GREAT service. I hope your business does better than you could dream. Thank you for all your help.

A Life Long Customer

Colin
2014-04-16

Customer friendliness

Thanks for your fast response. I am excited for the new product and will order it soon. There is no other manufacture with such good products, good prices and customer friendliness like DD Hammocks.

 

 

Peter
2014-04-11

I love all of it...

I ordered my things monday, got them today, which is just awesome. I have now made two purchases at your store, and I must say the quality of the products is just superb. I love all of it, my Jungle Hammock, Tarp, Underblanket etc. even the stuff sacks are nice. Furthermore, I would like to thank your customer service for a very nice job, wrote two emails regarding tracking numbers, and both times they did not hesite to give me those. Thank you.

Mike
2014-04-02

Great product and service

Thank you for your excellent service, I ordered a 4.5 x 3 m tarp on Thursday and it arrived here in Helsinki Finland today Tuesday, well done on a great product and service.

Alwyn
2014-03-25

Top notch company

Underblanket arrived first thing this morning and the T-shirt fits a treat. Thanks for all your help and for getting my stuff to me so quickly, 'DD' will be recommended to all my mates as a top notch company,

Keith
2014-03-25

Prices and service - exceptional.

Items arrived very fast (especially for standard delivery). Delighted with them, the prices and the service - exceptional. Have passed your details to my camping / canoeing colleagues. Thank you and best wishes for your business.

Manus
2014-03-21

Incredible service

Thank you for sending my order out so quick. What incredible service from DD Hammocks, that's the quickest order I've ever had delivered by any company.

Glenn
2014-03-19

Well done guys...

What an amazing service you guys give. I cant believe that I ordered a few bits yesterday around 4pm and they have arrived already! And that's with standard post?? Well done guys, keep it up!

Rob
2014-03-18

Quality kit... Absolutely brilliant

I ordered whoopie slings on Thursday and they arrived in South Wales on Friday. I would like to congratulate you on,not only quality kit, but a fast and efficient delivery. I'm recommending your company to friends and family. Absolutely brilliant.

 

Clayton
2014-03-15

Looking forward to my wild camping trips!

If anyone's thinking of buying a DD tarp and hammock, I can highly recommend DD products. I'm over the moon with my 3x3m tarp and frontline hammock - really impressed with mesh netting and double zips for getting in and out either side, and with the little handy lightweight poles for keeping netting in place, really looking forward to my wild camping trips.

I can also recommend the great lightweight karabiners; very strong! The postal service is 2nd to none, very quick, many thanks DD - everything is very much appreciated.

Colin
2014-03-06

I'll be back!

I am very impressed with your tarp and just as impressed with the super fast shipping. Nice job. I'll be back! Thank you very much! 

Bob
2014-02-28

A great experience

Thank you so much for your support. The hammock came just in time, and I was able to use the hammock just fine, it was a great experience. I will send you some pictures. Greetings from Ecuador.

 

Irma
2014-02-20

Exceptional customer service

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. What an exceptional customer service. Fantastic product and a fantastic company. Thank you again. 

Ian
2014-02-19

Amazing... Top notch

As per usual DDHammocks has outdone themselves and managed to get my package to me right around the same time I pressed submit on my order.. Amazing. Thank you again for being top notch!!

Jeremy
2014-02-12

Excellent...

Excellent service. Excellent follow up. Thanks and best regards to you.

Giampietro
2014-02-04

I will be passing on the word

I am more than impressed with the quality of both the hammock and 3m tarp but I could not believe that it would be at my door at 1030 this morning. U.S Customs did a butch job on the repackage but the material is in good shape none the less. Thanks for the t-shirt. I will be passing on the word of your products and great customer service.

Peter
2014-01-31

Thrilled

Great service and a great product. Many thanks guys! Arrived today, thrilled.

Keiron
2014-01-29

Three days to Canada!

Wow, you guys are going an outstanding job! The products that you sell are great, and fairly priced. And all shipping included in the cost even for international orders?! That's amazing! I live in Vancouver, Canada, and my order arrived in about three days, THREE DAYS! That's incredible!

Anyhow, thank you so much for the good work you are all putting up. I can tell you for certain that I will be recommending your business to all my friends and fellow campers here in B.C. Canada! Looking forward to my next camping trip!

Jordan
2014-01-28

Very useful chat

Very impressed by DD Hammocks. My email enquiry was replied to in detail, very quickly, and when I called for additional information I got through immediately and had a very useful chat. Excellent service. When I then ordered my Jungle hammock it arrived the next day. I’ll be ordering more from this company.

Paul
2013-12-12

Your equipment has helped me...

I suffer from a very debilitating illness called Trigeminal neuralgia. I purchased a Frontline hammock a 3x3 tarp and various other bits from you and just wanted you to know how much your equipment has helped me when I'm not in pain. I bug out to recover for a day or weekend following an attack and I'm never far from my DD kit as I have a pack ready at all times. Thanks for all your help and service.

Mark
2013-12-08

Can't wait to hit the woods

I just received my Jungle Hammock and I LOVE IT!!! The hammock is GREAT and it was a super fast ship! Thank you also for the "surprise" T-Shirt! I can't wait to hit the woods with the new hammock!  

Mary L.
2013-10-30

So impressed with the delivery time

A HUGE thanks for delivering my order so swiftly! I ordered a 3x3 tarp on monday afternoon and by the next morning it had arrived! I was so impressed with the delivery time! Thanks again guys, im sure I will make more orders soon!

Steve
2013-10-09

Look forward to dealing with you again

Thank you for very fast delivery of my DD Pack combo deal, received 24 hours after ordering! Although I haven't tried any of the gear out I have inspected it all and found it to be superb quality. I look forward to dealing with you again very soon.

Steve
2013-09-12

A customer for life

Thank you for not only some of the best products of this type on the market, but also your excellent customer service. I have had opportunity to ask a question and was answered in record time by your helpful staff.

I have also ordered several of your products now and find that not only are your prices extremely fair, but also your shipping speed is literally light-years ahead of your competition. I understand that you are a cottage type business I am pleased to do business with such an outstanding, exemplary company. You have made me a customer for life.

 

Scott
2013-03-11

Money well spent!

I purchased from you in June a Frontline and a Sleeve and this has really been money well spent! What a great piece of gear. Congratulations for your top quality products.

Borja
2012-10-31

The perfect hammock...

Not happy! I spent at least 5 hours and a few pints with a mate on a recent motorcycle trip designing the perfect hammock to carry on our bikes when touring, only to find you guys have already done it - right down to the double skin base! Anyway, well done, it looks like a great product.

Stuart
2012-10-09

Great stuff

Thank you for the great stuff you sent me. Rest assured that my friends back in manila will have news on your hammocks and other gear.

 

 

Chris
2012-10-03

Excellent customer service

Just received my dd combi pack at 08.40 only ordered yesterday morning - superb service, thanks to Penny and Nick for their excellent customer service. Hope to give it a good test this weekend!

Peter
2012-09-27

Very comfy

Thanks for prompt shipping! Got it, set it up, we both love it and will be flipping coins to use it. Our poms love it too. Test hung using foam ground pad with underquilt , Very comfy.

Mike and Reeda
2012-09-26

Ordered a set on the spot

Last weekend we were running a Scout Backwoods Camp, roughing it in the wilds of Hampshire. One morning, one of leaders (ex military) produced a cracking hammock & bivi sheet. We were so impressed that the District Commissioner and myself whipped out iphones/pads and ordered a duplicate set each on the spot. Mine arrived last night and I am very pleased with it. The Tee shirt is very nice. Keep up the good work.

Larry
2012-09-26

Three thrilled grandchildren

A big thanks for an excellent product and brilliant service from three thrilled grandchildren. Perhaps not what the hammock was intend for but they had a great weekend with it. 

 

David
2012-09-03

A very happy teenager

Thank you for promptly dispatching the tarp for me yesterday after my phonecall to you. It arrived at 10am today! I have a very happy teenager who has already test-driven it in the back garden, and will be sleeping under it tonight at Scout Camp. I will pass on your leaflet to our Scout group this weekend and my friend is also planning to tell his Explorer leader next week. Thanks again.

Kath
2012-08-31

What more could people ask for?

The hammocks arrived in double D quick time. Posted Tue, delivery attempted Thurs. So quick that I hadn't made provision for the office to cover the import duties, which were a "reasonable" £30... could be worse! Great customer support, lightning quick delivery and painless import duties. What more could people ask for ;-) 

 

Chris
2012-08-31

Rapid service and personal touch

Having now checked and tested the hammocks we would like to say how extremely happy we are with the products. We would also like to say how very, very impressed we are with your rapid service and personal touch to all our dealings. We will have no hesitation in recommending DD Hammocks to our friends and have already done so.

Debra
2012-08-30

Refreshing...

You and the team are stars, the hammock has just arrived, thanks a lot. Are you based at the Quayside address as I feel a box of chocolates coming on when I get a moment for services rendered. I have had to “growl” at a number of people this week and it is refreshing to find people as good as DD Hammocks.

David
2012-08-29

WOW

BIG THANK YOU

ordered bank holiday monday, delivered tuesday, WOW

Richard
2012-08-28

Best piece of outdoor kit I ever bought

Just back from a 10-day canoe-/bushcraft trip in North-Eastern Poland, and guess what: I STILL think it's the best piece of outdoor-kit I ever bought.

Keep up the good work.

Tjerk
2012-08-23

Really well made

I just want to commend you on the quality of your products; I bought a DD Pack combo deal with a Travel hammock and the whoopie suspension system. The order was placed on August 10th and I picked it up on the 16th (lousy Italian postal service).

I think your products are really well made from what I could see checking them out. I haven't had the opportunity to use them yet because marriage, but I'll get back to you when I've had the chance, maybe with a few pictures.

Luca
2012-08-20

I am blown away

Just wanted to say a big thank you! Got my hammock and tarp delivered yesterday, and just in time for my birthday, and crazy 2 week adventure in scotland. AND! You sent me a t-shirt!! :D Double bonus!

So yuz, just wanted to thank you for that, and I look forwards to a lotta fun with this awesome piece of kit that I am blown away by. You make some great stuff, and yeah, just wanted to say thanks.

Josh
2012-08-17

Took less than 24h

Good news!! The hammock has already arrived.

Amazing! it took less than 24h. Thanks for everything,

Juan Carlos
2012-08-08